Drugs:Let's not do them and say we did

I'm sorry I've been such a bum on updating this. I've just been busy and lazy. I slept most of this weekend and spent so much time thinking about this boy I like. I keep asking Magic 8 Balls if he likes me, too and they say he does. Yes, I am gullible enough to believe that, I just want to because I really like him and I guess I just don't have a lot of guy friends. Part of me thinks he just wants to be my friend if he wants anything. Part of me thinks he could want something more, or that a friendship could turn into something more. I'm such a romantic type of person, I feel kind of stupid for it.

I really think this lithium is not working out. I would love to stop taking it, but I don't think that I can because the doctor seemed to think it was making me better. I have never had so many headaches and been so drowsy in my life, so I really don't like this stuff. I wish I could just stop taking it, you know how I am with medications, if it's not working out for me I just stop taking it. I'm sure it will do something bad to me if I choose to stop it. I told my doctor about the headaches and everything. I really don't like experimenting with meds when I'm in school, it's fucking hell for me.

I'm okay other than that though. I am really happy that the Yankees are out of the playoffs, that way they don't dis the Red Sox fans. I knew they wouldn't get very far in the playoffs, they haven't been that good of a team in years. I came home today from Katie's and Fry's huge friend was sitting on the Topaz. He's this big black cat, honestly bigger than Fry, but I think they're friends because they play when they're both outside. I haven't let Fry outside today because he had a tick on him a few nights ago and I don't want him to get another one. Blake had one, too, but I think Dad put some Frontline on him, but I'm not sure about Fry because when I tried to put some on him, there was no Frontline for cats left.

I have to practice and do some other stuff before I go to the Strokes concert tonight with my Dad. I'll write more either tomorrow on Wednesday. I'm bummed that Tower Records is closing by the way. I read about it yesterday and it's just sad becuase they had such a nice selection of import and indie cds that even Newbury doesn't have, or that Newbury has and charges much more for. If they had put a Tower in Providence, I probably would've shopped their at least once a month. It just makes me want to start my own cd store a little more. I think I'll do it someday, I just don't know when. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Oct. 09, 2006@5:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew