You can buy a pretty penny, but you can't predict the weather.

Not much has been going on (when don't I say that?). I spent most of my day today frantically looking for my passport, which has my social security card in it. It totally ticks me off, that the government expects 250 million people to keep some shitty card with some number on it that's about as imporatant to me as all the numbers in pi. I don't even know if I'll get into Driver's Ed, which is on, of all days, the day of the Junior-Senior Winter Ball, which I went through a ton to get into, and get a dress for.

I talked to Carbon a bunch of times today. It was pretty nice, we talked for about three hours, and then I cleaned the floors and washed Ginger. I cleaned my room for about three hours, and blasted a ton of music, which would've made anyone near me deaf. I think it's some kind of strange teen thing to want to turn up your music so high that you'll go deaf. It just sounds so good to turn it loud, even though I'll be deaf someday. Hopefully in time for me not to hear the next generation's music, which I'll probably hate, or like and seem like some kind of strange, sick poser.

I'm so tried right now. I've been doing all this stuff all day, and I haven't taken a nap or anything since about eleven. Carbon's supposed to call me at one tomorrow, and I still need to do some cleaning and continue to look for my passport, which is with my social security card. Ugh. I'm really starting to wonder if being a teenager and not being able to drive is some odd way of making you hate the government. I love this country, in all honesty though, it really pisses me off sometimes. I don't understand how anyone could love the U.S. all the time.

I mean, everything in this world is so messed up, and there's not much anyone can do. Not only that, but the radio station near Welfare Capital is torturing me, telling me all that all the tickets for the Audioslave show near the neighboring state of Welfare State is sold out. I so wanted to go, but I know no one would go with me, and my Dad would probably have a heart attack getting there. There's a song on the radio and I swear it's making me fall asleep. Rock isn't supposed to do that, is it? Enough of my complaining, I hope this week will be good. A ton of good stuff will probably happen so don't worry about me. Bye!

Your insane (manic-depressive) friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003@10:48 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew