Racecar's dead! Dead tired, that is.

I had to get up at eight thirty this morning, because I had a therapist's appointment at ten and a picture appointment at eleven thirty. I also wanted to get on neopets, because the Snowager was supposed to be asleep, but they still wouldn't let me take anything. Not only that, but the giant omlette was all gone. I know, I'm getting more addicted to the internet everyday.

Therapy went well. I've been pretty good lately, so there was little to talk about. Except that I should go online and apply to URI there, or call admissions and get an application. I know that I should try to do it before the summer ends, too. It's going to end two weeks from tomorrow, which I find amazing. I think my final summer days will be fun, though. I do want to do one last thing with Hydrogen and Dancer, though I'm not sure what.

I picked out my senior yearbook picture. It's going to be the one with my guitar, which I think fits me. All of my high school years, one of the few things that was constant was my love of music. I've always loved music, and even right now, I'm listening to a mix cd that I made myself. I have some mix cds to finish before summer ends, but I'm honestly being what Hydrogen calls a lazy ass about it. I've been like that a ton this week, mostly because these three days (including today) are going to drain my energy fast. If I babysit with Carbon Saturday night, I may literally be dead on Sunday. ;)

Anyway, I went to the pound today, to look at the cats, who were really cute. But, my Dad doesn't want to get one, and I don't really either. I felt so bad for the cats and dogs there, yet I'm a bit weary of adopting from pounds, though Welfare Town's isn't that bad. I got a dog, named Danny from another pound, and he died about six months after I got him, because the pound sold him to us, even though he was ill, and he ran away to die. I don't think any of the dogs at the pound today were like that, you can usually tell.

We also dumped some stuff off at the town dump, and my Dad went to BJ's to refill his propane tank, which was already full. Then, he made me drive the truck home, which was hard, because I'm not used to it. I broke too quickly, and ended up nearly busting up the propane tank, which of course would've killed us both if I had. Yet, other than that, I did pretty good with the truck, though I didn't enjoy it.

Anyway, I also went to my driving lesson today, and I did much better than last time. The guy wasn't as much of a jerk, either, but we did keep running into this girl who was also in a AAA car, though hers was 8 and mine was 7. I went by Carbon's house, but I don't think she saw me, though I wish she did. I didn't do bad, and I did much better with turning and parking, so I'm not too worried about next week, especially because it's my last week.

I have to eat soon, because I have to go to guitar lessons at seven, and it usually takes thirty minutes to get there. I found another tape to put more Seinfeld episodes on, which I'm glad about, and I finally figured out a way to tape off of digital cable. Yet, I can't do it now, because my Dad's ass is parked there. I won't be online again for a while, because I have to go to bed early tonight. My Dad, Carbon and I are going to an amusement park tomorrow, beceause it's my Dad's employee day there, so everything is pretty much free. Including soda. By this time tomorrow, I'll be bouncing around sugar high. I have a song to put into squareone before I go offline, though. I'll write more later. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003@5:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew