You're not punk and I'm telling everyone

I am so lazy these days that I don't even type much into my browser besides these entries. I kind of feel like I am getting lazier these days, I'm not doing nearly as much school work as I did in high school, then again, I never did pratice for 2 hours in high school. I feel like I should be working harder on everything, but I'm start to lose tons of energy lately.

Tonight at work was okay, inventory is finally over and the customers didn't get up my ass today like they normally do. That means we'll start to get out at normal times again and not at eleven like we got out last night. I came in an hour early and left in time to catch the end of the Simpsons, though I didn't because my Dad was parked in front of the tv.

I felt bad because I got mad at him. Our phone isn't working right now, we keep turning it on and not hearing the dial tone, just silence, or that "please hang up and try again" guy. It's obviously the dumb ass cable company's fault, so I have to call them tomorrow and have the come over here on Friday and fix it. If anyone who is reading this is trying to call me, please e-mail me or call my cell phone and leave a voice mail so I'll know you called. I never leave my cell phone on unless I'm expecting a call.

I haven't done much lately besides work. My car is getting new shocks next week and I'm a wierdo because I'm all excited. I have never been in my car when it's had new shocks before, since the shocks that are on it are the original ones. The ride in it is kind of uncomfortable, you can feel the road, though I don't drive on lots of bad roads so it doesn't bother me. That, and my Dad seems to think that most VWs don't ride that well, at least not in comparison to other cars he's driven or ridden in. He said he liked Mercedes Benzs the best, which is really odd, because he's never owned one, I almost wish I could buy him one, because he told me if he could afford one he'd buy it. That's only because they make diesels, by the way, I've never really been in one.

Does anyone know if Family Guy was new tonight? I missed it because I forgot it was on. That South Park invovling FG was right on about it's humor, I have to admit that gets on my nerves sometimes because SP and the Simpsons and a million other animated comedy shows don't do that. I prefer the old way of having a plot and making jokes around that instead of using the "Remember the time..." sentence a million times to make a joke that has nothing to do with the plot. It could just be me who finds that irritating after a while.

I'm kind of tired right now, I should probably just go to bed. The plot on Neopets is driving me crazy because I know I'll never finish it, and even though school ends in four weeks, the plot will be over by then. Why can't they have on over the summer, instead of in the middle of school? I really want to participate in one all the way to the end for once, but I never can. I like the new ones becuase they don't involve fighting, since my pets suck at that.

I know it's early in the season, but nothing makes me feel better than seeing the Yankees last in the AL East. I know it won't last, but I'm just glad they're not leading it for a while. I don't think they'll do as good as all the magazines seem to think. I wouldn't be suprised if they finished second, or even third if the Blue Jays do good, which would be nice for a change. I'm definately glad the Red Sox are winning, I was worried Wakefield would have a hard time for a while because he has a new catcher, I'm glad I was wrong about that. What the heck happened to the Orioles, anyway? They seems like contenders last season and then they fell apart, but nothing happened in the off season with them. It seems like they are doomed to suck for a while. I'm going to see the Red Sox play the Devil Rays on the 26th of May(I think that's the day, I know it's the last Friday in May) at Fenway. My Dad bought the tickets last week and we're going to go to a couple of games, probably in July and August. I'm not sure about going in September because of school, but I wouldn't mind going in June. I really want to see them play the Blue Jays if they end up being as good as people think. I'm going to go online for a while more, and then go to bed.
*Racecar*
PS-I went to the Ben Folds concert on Tuesday at Lupo's and it was fun, but damn the seats there were so cramped they were hurting my legs, and I'm only five four, so it's not like my legs are huge. It was fun, but I keep forgetting to write about it, and I wanted to note it in case I get senile and forget everything I did as a youngster.

I'm psyched because the Wilco tickets for Providence are going on sale tomorrow morning at ten and I hope to get some. Ted Leo is one of the other acts, so it will be good, though seeing him three times in a year is odd. I hate the way the Brown kids get all the good concerts. I hope when I go to a four year they invite good bands like Brown does, and some good comedians, too. Not like URI, they usually get shit, although they did have Dane Cook once and he's pretty funny, but that sold out at the speed of light. This was a damn long PS. I also think my computer is obsessed with Jawbreaker, because I only have Dear You on here, but it keeps going to it, and the music library's on random.

<< Sunday, Apr. 09, 2006@10:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew