Moving while standing still

I can't even remember the last time I wrote, I think it was a few days ago, which isn't bad for me. I had a fun weekend, but it does kind of make me feel odd because I didn't do much of what I wanted to do, so I'm not really sure if it was all that great.

I went to bed early on Friday, instead of going to hang out with Nad at Denny's, which I honestly am kind of okay with. First off, I hate Denny's, I think the food there is horrible, so I don't eat and everyone makes me feel kind of weird about it. Then, Nad has been cold to me lately. He never seems to want to be around me or hang out with me, but he'll hang out with his best friend every single day it seems. We might be hanging out on Saturday, but with his track record as of late, I doubt it. I know we didn't hang out last Sunday because I didn't call him, but it's not like he doesn't know my number, he could've called me and asked where I was. He's so laid back about things and has so many friends, he's like the opposite of me.

He even convinced me (two weeks ago when we hung out a lot), to join OK Cupid, which I hate. It seems like a bunch of guys on there think I am cute and stuff, but they're either kind of aggressive (which I hate) or they look like they just got out of a cave. I feel really lame for judging people based on their appearances though, it's not like I'm some drop dead beauty or anything. But it's silly, because if I am as cute as they say I am, why don't cute guys ever like me? It seems like I only attract trolls, and when I tell them I don't like them, I feel bad and they kind of get all upset about it. Like one of R's friends who told me he thought I was cute but he didn't see himself spending the rest of his life with me. He asked me the other night if I found him attractive and I said no. Guys, he's 30 and going bald. I don't want to go out with a guy who is going to be bald by the time he's 40. Not to mention he's always calling me names and stuff. How can I find a guy attractive if he all he does is bother me?

Anyway, there was this guy on there who was the spitting image of Fakir. I even called him the Mike Alike (because Fakir's real name, in case you all haven't figured it out, is Mike). I talked to him for a bit, but he wrote me a message and at the end said "If you have any more questions for me, feel free to message me." but he didn't ask me any questions in the message or anything. I kind of get the feeling that he's not interested in me at all. That bummed me out. I can't even get the Mike Alike to like me, what kind of chance do I have with the real thing?

I did get good news on the Fakir front yesterday. His ex is going out with another guy, who is also named Mike and also plays trombone. I think it's so funny, she wrote on her FB that she loved trombone players, I honestly thought she meant Fakir. I was so amused to find out that there is now yet another trombone player named Mike. There was another one last year who I went to community college with, but he graduated. So now there are yet again two Mikes who play trombone, so that if I were to say "I like Mike and he's a trombone player." people would not know which Mike I was talking about.

Other than that, this weekend was kind of up and down. I got up at 5 am on Saturday to go to Anime Boston for the day. I got to Boston at 8 am, waited in line to get a day pass for about an hour, and then met up with my friend Isaac (that's not his name, merely one of his favorite characters from a show called "Baccano!", it is awesome and you should all watch it.). I did hang around with him for a while, but since he spent about three hours in the gaming room, I went to some panels, which were fun. Anyway, I have class now, so I'm just going to hopefully add another entry soon. Bye!-*Rukia* or *Duck*

<< Monday, Apr. 05, 2010@9:38 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew