*Ding Ding* Recital time! Everybody come get your rectial!*Ding Ding* Recital time!*Ding*

I figured I would write in here now before I forget, though I might write again later. The floods in RI are just as bad as you've seen on the news. In fact, they are evacuating an area right near where I live, because the bridge is on the verge of collapse and if it does go, it will take the nearby dam with it. Still, I am safe, along with my Dad and pets. My family and friends are okay as well. Our basement only got an inch of water, which is very lucky considering some people I know got up to 13 inches in their basements. It's also good considering my Dad has never cleaned the gutters on the house, something I intend to have him find someone to do soon (he's too old to do it himself, and I don't want to do it, honestly).

So, I have no school today and decided to get my senior recital music in one piece, since the recital itself was almost a month ago. I just uploaded the music itself to megaupload, as the file is too big to send through e-mail and I don't know the e-mails of everyone who reads this. I posted it on my Twitter and FB pages as well, so if anyone from there knows those, it's on there as well. If you do download it, let me know (I'm just curious about who downloads it, that's all) and what you think. I might do a write up of all the pieces on the album and the performances. I might also include a bonus track (a different recording of "Alone" which is probably better than the one on the album) if anyone wants to hear it. Anyway, I will write more later, but I wanted those who know where I live to know I am fine. The roads are very spotty, some are gone and some are just fine, but I can get out of town. URI has horrible flooding in their parking lot, but I'll probably have school on Friday, so let's hope I finish my homework before then.

Here is the link to the zip file of my recital. Enjoy! Rukia's Senior Recital. Please let me know what you think, too. Good night!-*Rukia*/*Duck*

<< Thursday, Apr. 01, 2010@2:17 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew