Me, depressed, as usual, with song lyric fun! : (

Hello.I know I haven't written in a while, I never do. I have to say, I'm depressed right now. My friends have been treating me like shit, and they refuse to talk to me.

I feel like no one loves me, like I'm not worth anything to anyone. I can't talk to anyone about how I feel, because they always end up making me feel bad about myself. Plus, it's not like there's anything they can do about it. This has been going on for over a year now, and I feel like it's never going to end.

I try to get my friends together, I try to make myself a better person, and it just doesn't work. I don't have the money I need to do it, and I don't have the ability to get a job, because I have a hard time talking to others, and, I'm not turning sixteen for another ten years (or so it seems). I honestly don't feel like any of my dreams will come true. They seem so distant, like they're millions of miles away, out of my reach.

People always try to help me, but they never follow through. They always give up on me, like I'm not worth all their effort. I just feel like I'm being used when people do this. I just want people to help me. I want to see the sunshine in life again. I want to know that there is some beauty in the world, and that I'm not some ugly monster, but that I'm actually a good person.

Though I've seen all their happiness

I can only be down

These broken dreams are not what they seem

There's so much more than this-"Ode to the lonely hearted"-Sugar Ray

I can't sleep tonight

Everybody saying everything's alright

Still I can't close my eyes

Sunny days

Where have you gone?

I get the strangest feeling you belong

Why does it always rain on me?

Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?

Why does it always rain on me?

Even when the sun is shining

I can't avoid the lightning

I can't stand myself-"Why does it always rain on me?"-Travis

Can you make it better for me

Can you make me see the light of day

I got friends

They're waiting for me to comb out my hair

Come outside and join the human race

But I don't feel so human

You won't want me

Hanging around the birthday pony

Even though it's just a game

You know we are the same

But you're the better faker.-"Weather Channel"-Sheryl Crow

That pretty much sums up how I feel.

_Grape_Cloud_

<< Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002@9:02 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew