Me, back and whining as usual.

I have no idea why, but I went to mtv.com today, and there was actually some news that I read! It was on audiogalaxy and how there was a settlement between them and record companies, saying that they couldn't use uploaded songs without artist and record company permission. Do you know what that means? It means that every popular artist in existence is no longer on that website.

I have no idea why, but for me, it's like a death in the family or something. I would go onto audiogalaxy almost everyday, and download new songs by cool artists, that I loved, but whose albums I couldn't yet afford to buy. I would try out new bands and such, and when I decided I liked a song or album and had the money, I would buy it, which happened quite often. Now, I can't download anymore good songs by artists, all because the record companies are selfish bastards, out to get whatever they want.

Music is meant to be free, it was free when the first person picked up the first insturment and began to make noise. Just because there's now a way to mass distribute it doesn't necessarily make it ok for record companies to charge upwards of twenty dollars for some shitty cd I'll barely listen to. There are, I'm sure, other ways to make money out of it. I'm so tired of most adults. They always try to be kids friends, but they can never admit what greedy, motherfucking bastards they are, and they always try to sugarcoat the world for the little shit children, and then make the world oh-so-rough for us teenagers. There are a few good adults out there, but they are as hard to find as good music, and now that's become a harder task as well. Thank you all so very much, you greedy bastards!!

^Grape^Cloud^

<< Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002@5:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew