I can never think of a title anymore.

Part of me wants to go to bed and part of me wants to stay awake until I write this entry. I have to admit, I'm going to laugh now every time I think of URI and all the people that will be going there because of what Meg said in the guestbook. It kind of makes me feel better that I'm not going there. That, and the knowledge that with all the food places there, like Dunkin' Donuts, I would probably be a whale, which is good I guess, because the Oceanography studies are very good.

Anyway, today was really boring. I did finally make the guild layout, but it didn't come out the way I wanted, because I couldn't get the tables to scroll without using CSS and for some reason it wasn't working. Oh and I suck at CSS even worse than I do at html. I'm going to try and fix it, but that's sort of how I wanted it to look, and I'll probably fix it up a bit in the next week or so. If anyone is in my guild and has suggestions on what to do, they are welcome. I'll probably try to find some guilds with nice layouts and see what types of codes they use and if I can figure out how to do that.

I also wanted to ask a question to anyone out there, it's a moral one. I like this guy, but I think I only like him because he is really smart and I wondered if that was in any way immoral or shallow of me. I feel really bad about liking him, he's cute and all, but I mostly like him because he is so smart and seems to know the answer to everything. I'm not sure if that's good because I know what I like in a guy, or if it's shallow because it means I judge guys on how smart they are. I mean, it sounds almost like judging a guy on looks and so it seems to be just as bad. I think that's why I don't have a boyfriend, because I always seem to know how to make myself feel guilty for liking a guy. It's not like anything would ever happen between me and this guy, because, and I bet this sounds funny, but he is too smart for me. There are some other things, too, but that's the main one. I just wondered what everyone thought.

Not much else has happened. My Dad had to help my uncle AGAIN for two hours tonight, even though he has work tomorrow (or today really) and a bad knee. He's always borrowing my Dad's truck. I just don't understand why he can't buy his own truck and plan on stuff before he does it. He shut off his water and forgot that he had carpenter ants a while back, so he had to reinforce the floor of the bathroom that he is ripping apart. So, there was no water and so they can't cook or use the bathroom. It kind of makes me upset because I know that our house is never going to get fixed like that. I really wish we could replace the cabinets, because I don't think that anyone out there has black ones like we do, they had to be special ordered and this was back in the eighties before I was born. I don't like the floor, either. I always like hardwood floors and an island in the kitchen. I guess the only kitchen I'll be redesigning is in The Sims. I have to make a list of the things that we need for the house on the computer sometime, so that we can save money for it and figure out how to do it all and what needs to be done first. I have the feeling the dishwasher that doesn't clean ANY dishes and the underwear eating washer will be last. :(

Anyway, I should probably go to bed now. It's about one in the morning and I can't seem to keep my attention on writing this entry. I really should listen to music while I write these things. Yet, I listen to music while writing research papers and can maintain my focus. It's probably because I really didn't have anything to say, I just wanted to ask that question. I didn't do anything tonight except watch The Assistant. I think I'm probably dumb because I find it funny, the strangest stuff always happens, like when they planned a party for Andy because they thought it was his birthday but it was really Andy Garcia's and his ex-girlfriend showed up and tried to beat him up. I don't know why but I find that Pimp My Ride show funny, too. I don't understand why anyone would want a Playstation 2 and a TV in their trunk, because it's not like you can even see it, it's easy to steal and if you get rear ended, it's over. I want my car on that show, just because I want to watch them paint it an ugly color and put stupid stuff in it that no one in their right mind would ever use. I don't think I would even feel comfortable playing Playstation in my car. I don't feel comfortable playing it in the computer room because it's too small, the car is even smaller. Guys are just so weird sometimes. That's it for now, bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004@12:44 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew