I wish I was a piano man

I don't know why I am writing tonight, mostly just to kill time because I am kind of bored. My English class got out early, but I have to read the Old Testament of the Bible, not all of it (it's really long, isn't it?). I'm not even sure what version it is from, but there is an awful lot to read. I am going to the movies with my Dad tomorrow and we're going to see Fever Pitch, months after it came out of course, I think that's the story of my life. I like my English class though, it's mostly reading, which I like to do and which I really need to start doing again. I was so sick of writing dumb shit for my other English class and the teacher talked about stuff that had nothing to do with English. This teacher isn't like that, though I felt bad that I was crying during his class. I always cry during my English classes, thank goodness I'm not an English major. I like English, but I just always seem to come into those classes feeling like shit.

Is anyone else intrigued by the Piano Man? The one they keep talking about on tv. He can't talk or write, but apparently he can play the piano really well. They found him on the beach in a suit and the tags were cut off his clothes. I just think that is so weird, I almost wish I could be like that, to just be able to express myself through music. I honestly don't think that my writing and talking do much for anyone, I always end up bitching. I don't know why it interests me, it just seems so weird to know how to play and draw a piano but not be able to talk or write. Maybe I am really crazy, but I wish I could trade places with him, just to be really good at something, even though he is no good at communicating the way most people do, but then again, there are some people who honestly get little or nothing through in words, so I don't see a problem with it.

I think I'm doing okay in my Math class, I already finished Chapter One and I am working on reviewing it tomorrow to take the test on Thursday. I will probably write tomorrow. Right now, I have to read the Old Testament, or some of it at least. I want to start a MySpace profile, because it seems like everyone has one, so if I get one, it will probably be Graperacecar, because I have no new ideas, if it's not taken or anything. Or I might use Grapecloud, just ask me and I'll let you know. I'm kind of interested to see how it works and I know a few people on there who I can hopefully try and pester. Anyway, I'll either set one up tonight or tomorrow and I'll let anyone who wants to know, know. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 17, 2005@8:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew