THE short depscription to end all short descriptions!

I'm going to make this short because I have to be up early tomorrow. Tonight was very busy because I had to work Shoes and Jewelry and people were just being pains in the asses. I told the a guy who came in at nine thirty that the Jewelery department was closed, because we had locked the keys to everything in the vault. He wanted me to replace his watch battery, which was funny because I have no idea what I'm doing and earlier in the night I had a guy who was a customer who showed me how to do it, but not with a watch like the one the guy had. Overall, it was very stressful and for some reason, the computer cannot keep up with the words I am typing. So, if there are any huge errors in this entry, it is because it takes a few seconds before I can actually see what I've typed, which is really pissing me off.

I went to the Ted Leo and the Pharmacists concert last night and it was really fun. It was at some club in Onleyville, which is the really bad part of Providence, so when I got out there with my Dad afterward and saw that my car was still in one piece, I felt lucky. The concert didn't start until nine and ended around midnight. The first band kind of sucked, because they were very unprofessional, which I didn't like. The drummer didn't even have his drumsticks! How could you forget those, to me there is no excuse for that if you are a self respecting drummer. They also used distortion when they sang, and it really sucked.

The second band came on, and they were an all girl band, which was really cool. I honestly wish that I could be a in band that good. They sounded good and their guitarist was my favorite, because she just played and looked cool. She didn't sing, the other guitar player and the keyboard player did that. She even put her pick in her mouth when she wasn't using it, which is what I do. She had a really cool Gibson SG, which I think I would like, though I don't know if it would really sound good with jazz, it definately doesn't look jazzy.

Ted Leo and the Pharmacists came on at around eleven, they got set up really quickly, which was nice. Apparently Ted Leo lives in RI now, and they say it on the radio a ton, though I didn't know what the hell they were talking about until they said it at the show. I think it's cool that someone who can make such good albums actually lives around here, it makes me feel like RI isn't as bad as it used to be. They played a great set, mostly stuff from Hearts of Oak and Shake the Sheets, and they played every song I hoped that they would play. I really like all of their songs, even my Dad seemed to like it. I swear, from the minute they started playing to the minute they stopped, I could not stop tapping my foot along. I still have "I'm a Ghost" caught in my head. I had a really good time and it was the first full concert I've seen in a while. I really hope he plays around here a bunch of times. I don't know if anyone who reads this will like them, but you should at least download one of their songs, because they are all really good. I need to get the rest of them, but I honestly haven't had the time, though hopefully I will soon.

I'm going to be making a ton of money, which is good because it looks like I am going to need it. I bought some tickets to the Oasis concert at the Tweeter Center on June 24th, which I am excited about. The seats are on the lawn, but I really like going to outside concerts, even if it is kind of like watching tv on my lawn. The lawn is actually much nicer there, now that I think of it. Anyway, I have to take my car to my Dad's friend who fixes VWs, because I can't roll down my passenger window and my car shakes a bit when I go over sixty. I think it really is just that my car is old, but I want to fix it. I'm going to have my Dad take it because I can't take his friend's lectures. He wanted me to drive an damn Audi, which is the same thing as a Volkswagen, just more expensive and the Quattro has four wheel drive, but I don't think I need that because this is RI, not the mountains.

My Dad is getting his car back, which really sucks, because he is going to make me learn to drive it. I hated learning to drive and I am going to hate this, too. The only difference is his car is a standard. Mine won't be the family car anymore, which is nice, but I don't like driving his Rabbit. If I ever meet the kids who stole the truck that my Dad is getting the engine he needs from, I am going to beat them up. It's wrong to ruin a cute VW truck, because they don't even look like trucks, they look like cars with beds attached, it's so cute. If they hadn't ruined the body of the car, my Dad wouldn't have an engine for his car. I just don't want to learn to drive a standard. Does anyone know how? Is it really hard to learn? I hate learning, just becuase there is so much embarassement involved.

I'm going to go to bed now. I am so frustrated with the current state of things that it is insane. I will write more when I can, and when I am not exhausted to death. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, May. 13, 2005@10:41 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew