Always with nothing to say

Meg, you update an awful lot lately. It kind of reminds me of when I started my first diary that I barely keep up anymore. It feels like a million years ago, high school feels like a million years ago, even though it was only a year ago. Why is it that so many people in their teens seem to be obsessed with the past? For example, Carbon has ALF and Fraggle Rock on DVD and I still watch Beavis and Butthead when I get the chance, though I never do anymore because it's never on! Grrr! Also, another random thought, am I the only one out there who doesn't like the Killers or the Bravery, who honestly sound exactly the same to me? I think they are the same freaking band, just from different parts of the country.

I went to Circuit City today at nine and they didn't open until ten, so that was dumb. I just hung around in the party store and then I went to Borders at ten, but it turns out that they open at nine, so I could have gone there first. I learned that Johnny Damon wrote a book, which I think is weird, because he does not look like the type who could even write a paragraph, let alone a book. By the way, does anyone get why every time someone famous writes a book, it is always with someone else? It's never just them, which is such bs, becuase honestly, how hard is it to write a book when there is someone at the publishing company who is being paid to read over your book and check it for mistakes?

I bought some cds; the new Bruce Springsteen cd, the new Weezer cd, the new Decemberists cd (I really like that "16 Military Wives" song) and the new Queens of the Stone Age cd. I haven't had the chance to listen to them very much, but I did figure out that the Bruce Springsteen cd is a pain in the ass to play because it has a DVD side and a cd side. I am acting really dumb today, so I got them mixed up and it didn't play in my cd player, which really freaked the hell out of me. I like Bruce Springsteen, he has such a nice voice, it just sounds kind of like he's been through everything a person could be through, even though he probably hasn't been, he sounds it. I checked at Wal-Mart and it didn't look like it was very edited at all, which is weird.

I went over to Carbon's house not too long after I came home. We went to the bank and to Wal-Mart. Her car is a mess though, it tends to go way over the to right, she nearly hit the curb a few times. It also takes about a minute to turn the dam thing, and the turns it takes are very wide. I honestly think it's out of alignment, becuase I don't think every Chevy Lumina has that hard of a time turning. I want to do some research and see if that is a common problem with them. She bought some cards and some oil for her car, but she bought the really cheap stuff. I think she should have at least gotten something decent, the high mileage stuff is good and it's what Dad uses in my car. Her car has 140,000 miles, and mine only has 114,000 miles. I feel bad for her though, because she only had eleven dollars, so she really couldn't get anything nice for her car. The guy at Wal-Mart was not very helpful at all, I think he should have tried to tell her about the different kinds of oil.

I think I will write more tomorrow morning because I am so damn tired. I got up around six and never did manage to get back to bed during the day, even though I planned to. The weather around here is getting really crazy. It was fifty over the weekend and it was in the seventies today, so I had to go and turn down the heat in my room. It is so hot in my room still though, and I am sweating to death right now. I think our hot water heater is not working right, either, because we are only getting about ten minutes of hot water at a time, and my Dad thinks that rust has gotten into the heater. I also have ants crawling all over my room, which always happens in May. I'm sorry I have nothing of interest to say, but I lead a really boring life. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 10, 2005@9:56 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew