Could we please get out of the key of C?

I wanted to add an entry earlier, but this site is being a pain in the butt today. I'm on my Apple (as always) and I had to download LimeWire for it, because I needed to download some jazz songs to listen to, because I can't afford to get any jazz cds, and for some reason, the federal government thinks it's cool to have record companies give their leftover cds to libraries. That means stupid stuff like Limp Bizkit, not jazz or even the popular bands that are good. I tried to download jazz on WinMX, but XP thinks it's protecting me (a Microsoft program protecting a computer it runs on, how new!) by shutting down WinMX and not letting me use it, even after I told it to let me use it. It also likes to turn itself off in the middle of downloads. I'm kind of worried because I don't want my Apple to get a virus, even though I have virus protection on it, and I've read that there aren't many viruses for Macs, I still want to keep this computer in top shape. I plan to burn a jazz cd and a cd for Carbon in a few days, I just hope my regular cd-rs work in this computer. I really think that Carbon would like this Jawbreaker cd I have, called Dear You, but I don't know anyone else who really would, so I'm hoping to give it to her this weekend and see if she likes it.

I talked to her today and I told her about what has been going on with my depression and anxiety. She already knows about it, so I don't mind telling her. I really like telling her that kind of stuff because I feel like she can understand because she has been through some of the same things. She told me she's had some problems this year, too. I asked her if I could go with her when she helps out at the Paine House, because she usually does almost every Saturday for a few hours and I really want to hang out with someone my age. I'm going to call her this week and ask her the details and everything.

Today I went to all of my classes, which my Grandma didn't think I would do. The funny thing is, that whenever I get sick, I always get better when I go back to school. My hearing returned today and while my glands are still swollen, they don't hurt as much as they did. I talked to the therapist at school and she wants to hear me play my guitar next Monday which is when I see her. I think it would be cool to bring it to Western Civ and see what the cute guy in class says. I even told Carbon about the guy, but I have yet to tell her what he looks like or anything. I'm thinking of bringing Elmer, because he's an acoustic, so it's easier to hear him and I don't want to drag my amp up a hill. He's also my best looking acoustic. He's got these pretty pearly tuning keys and the metal parts of the keys all have a gold finish. He's got a sunburst color to him, like Nora, which is weird, because those are the names of my grandparents on my Dad's side, though this guitar is named after my Dad, because he's been so supportive of me with this whole music thing.

Anyways, the therapist told me that I was very smart, which I have to say made me feel good. I haven't been feeling too smart lately, even though I got an A on my Italian quizzes and my Music Theory quizzes, which I didn't think I would do good on. I also did good on my Western Civ quiz, though I'm not sure how good, but I got at least an eighty five. She said that I sounded like the type who belonged at Brown, but I wouldn't want to go there, only because they don't have a good music department and I don't like Providence very much. The Italian teacher asked us today if we liked Providenced and I almost felt like saying "No, I like New York City better." I know that no one who reads this has been to Providence and I don't know if any of you have been to NYC, but Providence is more like a town than a city and nothing like the show. We don't even have an art museum, except for the RISD museum, though some good artists have come from RISD, it's just not the same.

I have to get ready to go to bed now. I had a really busy day today. I attempted to wax my car because I washed it yesterday. I'm not sure if I did it right or not, but I don't care as long as it doesn't end up looking like one of my Uncle's cars, with every piece of paint coming off and half the engine hanging out from underneath the car. I also have to get another ultrasound on Thursday, yuck. I'm not getting another one this year, I swear. I'm also trying to talk to my guitar teacher in Wakefield and tell him that I want to be challenged more and play more in my lessons with him. I plan to tell him in person, so right now I'm just working up the nerve by talking to others about it and saying what I want to say to him. It's also Blake's second birthday, which I don't think most people thought he would live to. We didn't get to do much for him, but my Dad did play "Happy Birthday" for him on the chanter. I love my Blakie! Happy birthday Blake, even though you're a dog and can't read this!
Good night everyone!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Sept. 27, 2004@11:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew