Someone is running out of titles

I kept getting the whole thing about not adding an entry. I'm probably going to go Gold for a while, possibly a year, with some of my birthday money. My tv is making clicking noises going between commercials and stuff, which is really annoying, because it's on mute right now. I think there is something wrong with it (I knew I should've gotten that Philips) and my Dad of course, doesn't know where the reciept is because he had to open the box to fit it in my car. I don't know who to ask about tvs and stuff, I'm thinking of just asking someone at a repair shop what I should do. It's not all the time, but it reminds me of the RCA my parents bought about eight years back when our old Sylvania (which refused to play tapes but loved DVDs, which is weird because the tv is from 1987) decided to blow a speaker. We ended up returning the RCA and having the Sylvania fixed and it still works to this day, but I only use it when I play on my Playstation 2.

I nearly fell down the stairs at school today trippng over my jeans as usual, but I caught myself. It was still embarassing, because some people saw me. Oh and the most gorgeous guy I have seen in a long time came into school today and walked to the cafeteria. The tables near the cafeteria are weird, because people talk just like they do in high school, except they swear and don't get caught. I really didn't get to see him very long and he was walking around with this girl, but she kind of looked like she was just a friend, or a really lucky girl, because she didn't look very pretty to me, though she wasn't ugly either. I want to be friends with a cute guy, so I can at least say I know one. I need to start to talk to people.

I went to Sight Singing, but I'm having trouble playing the new stuff on the piano because it's in the key of G and I'm not sure whether to play it in bass, which I can sing, or treble, where I can't, but where the excercises are written in. I'm going to ask the teacher on Thursday and see what she says. I think my ears are better now so I can hear notes I'm playing so I can actually start hitting them.

It started to rain as I went outside to get my car, and I mean downpour. I was completely soaked by the time that I got to my car and I had to go get the ultrasound order form to give to the people doing my ultrasound. Of course, it stopped raining by the time I got to the office and got my order form. I didn't bring it to the other office, because I'm just going to give it to them the day of the ultrasound. Man, Thursday is really going to suck, I have two doctors appointments (one being my ultrasound) and a clarinet lesson. I have to have my Dad bring my clarinet with him tomorrow, because the corking is falling off of one of the pieces and it needs fixing. I just hope they can do it in time for my lesson on Thursday.

I was IMed by the Poodle, who just wanted to apologize. I knew it was her because I only know two other people who use AOL and have my screen name. Carbon and Megan are never really on and I think they both have had their screen names for over a year so I don't think they would change them now. I don't want to change mine because I'm just plain lazy and the people who have 500 screen names always get on my nerves. I was worried she was going to get mad at me or something but she didn't. I think she knows that I'm still in Welfare Town and I think everyone else does, too. I kind of didn't want people to know I was still around, mostly because I want everyone to think I'm at a good school, or just that I don't want to be bothered by them. The only person in this town that I want to spend time with is Carbon, because I think she understands me and she likes most of the things that I like.

I really don't have much else to say. I went to my guitar lesson but my teacher didn't really help as far as telling me what to tell my new teacher in Wakefield as far as not challenging me. All he said was that I should go to the head of the music department at school and talk to her, but I really don't want to until I've exhausted all avenues with this guy. I don't think he's bad, I just don't think that he really understands how I learn. I need to do something and screw it up a few times before I understand it. It's like a sport, you can't play baseball well if you never play. That's how I am with my guitar playing, I have to play some jazz, even if I'm not doing it right, to learn it. I'm going to try and tell him just that. Does anyone out there think that they would be offended if they were a teacher and someone said that to them? I'm going to go and ask my Dad, too. Once I find the right things to say to him, I'm going to practice it so I can tell this guy on Friday when I see him.

Right now, I need to go to bed because tomorrow is a busy day. I'm going out to eat at Cracker Barrel, which is probably my favorite resturaunt. I also have to work on my homework for Friday because I won't have the time to on Thursday. I might not write tomorrow, justto to let you all know. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004@10:24 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew