This is just like the day my computer was born

We'll leave at nine in the morning, my Dad said, but it's nine in the morning right now as you can tell and I'm still here. He does this every time we go somewhere. I get up two hours before we and he gets up thirty minutes before we're supposed to leave and then blames Ginger as the reason he's not ready. It irritates the heck out of me.

I wasn't up to much yesterday, I cleaned out my room and tried to put up a layout on the Neopets Guild, but there's no copy and paste on an Apple and I'm not sure why. I don't plagarize stuff, but it's nice to be able to copy entries into Word when a diary site's server is down, or paste layouts onto a page. So, it's going to have to wait until later today, when my Dad finally puts the other computer back up, or until I figure out how to copy and paste on this thing. I thought the mouse would do it, but it's just a clicker, there's no little wheel thing like on most mice.

It's raining outside and I don't know why, but I've been cold all morning. I always get cold when I wash my hair and I'm really starting to hate washing it. I also wanted to point out I find those new AOL commercials really weird. How their new computer check up keeps your computer working like the day it was born. Computers are made, not born, I've never seen a computer have a baby computer. I only thought that something could be born if it was alive to begin with.

As you can tell, I have little to say. I had the weirdest dream last night, I was covered in tattoos, but they were weird ones. Like a black one with dots that formed a flower, or one of Chuck E Cheese, which is really weird because I was only there once and that was about eleven or tweleve years ago. I don't know what it means but I always have these kinds of dreams, like the one I had a week ago, where my Dad bought me some wine and I drank it in my room by myself. I didn't like the taste of it because it was really bitter, and I have never drank anything in real life.

I have to go get an umbrella and go now. It's supposed to rain here until Saturday, so I'll have plenty of time to catch up on my sleep. I'll write more later, or maybe just add to this entry.

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004@9:01 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew