Happy birthday, Dad!

This has got to be the earliest I have written an entry ever. Though it might not be, maybe I've written one in the middle of the night or something. Christmas was good. It was strange to drive up to my Aunt's sisters by myself and to not have to ask anyone when we could go because that was my decision. Plus, it was not a "we" it was just me, though that kind of sucked. I talked to my Grandma most of the time, who complained that my Uncle (her "perfect" son who knows everything about cars there is to know) talks too much. I thought it was nice that she realizes he isn't perfect like she is always saying he is, but still, on Christmas day? We also talked about this house across the street, which is really pretty. Someone bought it over the summer and it was sold for about half a million dollars, even though it needed some major work. It has beautiful columns and is made of brick, which you don't see often around here. It has a huge pool and this cute brook running through the backyard, it looks nothing like my backyard (I have a pool and a brook in mine, too.). My pool looks like a kiddie pool compared to this one, which sloped out to six feet. The brook was four times the size of the one in my backyard and it didn't make the whole backyard muddy like mine does. It was gorgeous and I honestly loved it. Someone did buy it and fixed the huge crack that was in the pool.

I left there after about two hours and thirty minutes, just as the sun was setting. It looked so nice out with the sky really pink and there was lake I drove by and it reflected it and looked even better. I really wish I had a good camera in my car to take a picture of it, but it was so busy out it would've been hard for me to stop by the side of the road and take it. I got home and then we went to my Aunt's house (on my father's side). We didn't stay long because Dad was tired and we got our gifts from them and gave ours, which they liked. I got a hundred dollar gift certificate to Warwick Mall (I would have prefered Providence Place, becase Newbury sells cds cheaper than FYE) from my Aunt on my mother's side and a twenty dollar one from my Aunt on my father's side. My Grandma gave me a hundred dollars and she's going to take me shopping at Providence Place sometime over vacation (I can't wait to drag her into Newbury and hear her complain about the music in there, it's all rock, but it's good rock. My Grandma hates music in general though, so every genre bothers her.) and let me get some stuff. I also got fifty dollars from my Aunt's sister and some clothes from Kohl's from her other sister, but I'm going to return it all because I don't like any of it. There are two sweaters, sweatpants (which no one could catch me wearing) and some jeans, but they're the kind where you can see the strips of nylon they put in them, yuck. I don't like them because they're probably too long on me, too. I need to get jeans at places (besides Old Navy) where they have leg lengths. I still think Express has the best jeans and I would only wear ones from there because I know my size there and I don't anywhere else.

My Dad got me Seinfeld season 3 on DVD (he thought seasons 1-3 were all in one box, but he didn't realize they weren't until he put the DVD under the tree, so we're going to get seaons 1 and 2 on Wednesday at Best Buy) and The Lord of the Rings:Return of the King, the special addition with tons of hours of footage. It's funny because he doesn't know where The Two Towers is, thought I think it's in one of the shelves on the side of the tv. I know The Fellowship of the Ring is in my room. I spent most of last night and yesterday morning watching Seinfeld and there's some episodes that I have never seen in syndication. Like "The Limo" I had never seen that before, though I thought it was funny, but I think it's because of all the Nazi things that they say and do during the episode.

So, I had a really good Christmas present wise. Today is my Dad's birthday so I'm going to go out today and get him a card. I really wish I could get him something else, but he really doesn't seem to want anything and he didn't tell me what he wanted. I kind of missed having him around for Christmas and I feel bad that he didn't get any good presents. He got a sweater from my Aunt (on my mother's side) which is dumb because he wears flannel and not sweaters and my Grandma only gave him forty dollars, which I don't understand because he needs the money more than I do.

Today I have to go to the market and get some stuff so that Dad can come straight home. I really hope he knows how grateful I am to have him for a Dad. He's done so much for me and he believes in me no matter what I do. I feel bad that I didn't get him a gift and that his Christmas wasn't that great. He did tell me something weird yesterday, though. I asked him the radio code for my car, in case I need a new batttery put in, because the radio has to have a code put in it so it doesn't think it's been stolen. He told me the code is 0310, which is weird because that's my birthday, day first and then month. I just find that odd, now you're all going to try and steal my car radio because you know you can get it to work again (joking, obviously). I'll write more later, probably tomorrow. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004@10:22 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew