Merry Christmas!

Hello everyone! My Dad and I went Chistmas shopping yesterday and I went to the dentist. I didn't end up going to the therapist because she got in a car accident. It was a fender bender and she's okay, but her car didn't make out so well and she couldn't drive to work from there. So, I went to the dentist at one and I have two cavities which I'm getting filled on Monday. Monday is going to suck because they're going to be shutting the watter off for eight hours to finish connecting the lines. I really hope this is the end of this water crap and that they won't do anymore stuff after this. If I could get one thing for Christmas that I know I won't get, it would be for that construction that seems to plague the entire state of Rhode Island to end.

It turns out my Dad got me a gift that he didn't wrap. I think he's going to put it out when he goes to work. I wonder what it is, but I'm not sure. When he first said it, I thought he was joking because he said that Ginger is my dog now because she has always been close to him. I just thought it was nice that I would really have a suprise for Christmas, though I hope it's not something like the inflatable tube he bought me a few years ago that I never used. It's not that I didn't like it, it's just that it doesn't snow much here and when it does, I'm out hurting my back trying to shovel out the driveway so he can plow it or shoveling the walkway and front steps.

I went to Autozone today to get my Uncle a gift card there because it's his favorite place. I went in there and they all stared at me like I didn't belong. I know I probably only look fourteen at the youngest, but they had to know I could drive because that's how I got there. Most teenagers have their own car, though it's always American ones, which makes me feel weird. I don't know many teenagers who drive foreign cars, except this girl who drove an Acura, though I would never want that as my first car, can you image how expensive replacement parts must be? I mean a Kia or a Hyundai isn't bad, actually Mr. Lambchops has a Hyundai, I remeber him saying the Accent is a girl's car, but it doesn't look it to me. I don't associate cars with sexes, I associate them with people. Like how when I see a Cadillac Escalade I think of Hydrogen because she likes those (then again, I also associate her with the Yankees because she has a Yankee hat). I always think of my cousin (on my mother's side) when I see a Nissan Altima, which is weird because she drives a Mitsubishi Diamonte, which I had never heard of before she got one.

Anyways, even though the people at Autozone are smart (they didn't get snappy like the people at NAPA did when my Dad tried to get brake pads for my car or when he tried to get the bolt that holds the wheel onto the Topaz), I wouldn't want to go there because I swear, I was one of two girls in there, and the other one was a biker chick so I felt really dorky and weird.

We did our Christmas shopping, buying mostly gift certificates. I went to Circuit City and got two cds because they were on sale for ten dollars each. They didn't have the Velvet Revolver cd that I wanted, but the cd store in the mall did, for eighteen dollars. I went to Best Buy, and even though it wasn't on sale there, they didn't have it either. Who did have it? Newbury Comics of course(I always found that name so misleading, before I listened to cds, I thought they only sold comics). I found a copy that was used for tweleve dollars and new copies were fourteen, which is what Best Buy has it for. I think I'm just going to get my cds from there and Strawberries from now on. I don't like the way Circuit City arranges their cds, either. Does anyone notice that? The artist card will be there and the cds will be in front of and on the rack before the artist's card. That is so dumb because no one ever thinks to look that much before the card.

We also went to the KB Toys and I just wanted to ask a question: Are the KB Toys in other people's areas closing so rapidly? I bet it's Wal Mart, they ruin everything. They're the biggest toy retailer on the Earth and the biggest cd retailer too, and I think they know it, which is dumb because they never have all of the classic artists cds, like the Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, etc. If you're the biggest cd retailer in the world, you need to carry that stuff. Anyways, they're closing the one in the Warwick Mall, so everything in there was on sale and I got a Simpsons Life game, which is cool because I love that game and we got a Planetarium book for my cousin's son.

In the end, I got my Velvet Revovler cd, the Luna cd Rendezvous and the Kanye West cd The College Dropout, my second rap cd purchase this year (the other one was the Outkast cd Speakerboxxx/The Love Below, or does that count as two?). Anyway, we then took Blake and Ginger to Petco and go them some treats for Christmas.

Tonight we went to my aunt's sister's Christmas Eve Party and it was okay. It was really boring until one of my aunt's sister's daughter's friends started talking to us. It bothered me that she had on a light pink shirt with a black bra, since you could see the bra through her shirt (I thought every girl had at least one white bra.). She was really smart though and she had been all over Europe and Canada, she had also been to colleges in other parts of the country. She had tons of stories and they were interesting. This being Rhode Island, her father came with her (not the RI part), but her father and my grandmother grew up in the same neighborhood (that's the RI part). I thought it was interesting and even her Dad was interesting and my Dad decided to show off his knowledge that he's acquired from reading National Geographic and watching the History and Science channels everyday. It was fun to learn so many new things. It also makes me realize that I'm an intellectual person and I know I get it from my Dad, though I seem to get everything he has. If you saw me and him in the same picture, you would know what I mean. Even our glasses were the same perscription for a while.

Anyway, I'm going to go to bed and I'll probably write an entry on Sunday because I have to go to both Aunt's (fathers and mothers sides) houses tomorrow. Oh and Meg, I'll give you your Neopets presents then, because I need the time to make the np and figure out what stuff I can get, but I already have my ideas. I won't be online much at all tomorrow, just to check on my Neopets and get my Advent Calendar stuff. Good night! Merry Christmas!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Dec. 24, 2004@10:09 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew