Racecar's Dream (or is she dreaming?)

This must be a dream! It's a day one, but I have NO Italian quiz (not that it's a problem, I've been mysteriously passin them lately, and no, I haven't been cheating). It's a Friday, and next week is vacation. It's my study period, and I'm in the library, where no one will yell at me for using the school computer for non-educational purposes. I'm also convinced this computer may be one of the best in the school, since it's the only one I've found running Windows 98 (every other one runs 95). I know that is still a little dated, but I honestly hate Windows 2000 and ME very much, and I have no experience with XP.

I don't know why, but people keep popping in and out of here, and it's really weird. There's a whole computer lab that's not being used, and I went here so no one would bother me, but half of the literate people in this school (and the ones doing last minute projects) are here.

Not much has been going on. I've had so many projects that I just haven't had the time to do a decent update, and I'm sorry if anyone has missed me. I didn't miss me, but I can finally update freely for the next week or so, since it's vacation! Woo-hoo!

I'm going to a concert next Saturday in Welfare Capital with my Dad and possibly Carbon. The tickets should be coming in the mail very soon. I wrote a note inviting Carbon, but if she doesn't want to go, or can't, I'm going to ask Hydrogen if she wants to.

Sometime over vacation, I'm going ice skating with Dancer, though tonight, in honor of Hell on Earth Day, the pain of which I know too well, we're going to the movies and the mall, where I plan to stock up on keychains.

The only really bad thing that's been gong on lately has been that my cd player (the new one, aka-Typo) died. I don't know what I did, or why it died, just that the battery compartment smells bad, and my Dad insists I get a new one. I'm using my old one for now, but it skips like there's no tomorrow. It also doesn't have the radio, and it seems the good songs are always on when mine's not working. I was listening to it Tuesday, and it just stopped.

I don't really care though, because I'm just going to look for a new one, but I don't want to get one right away. I want to find one that will be really good and last for a long time, but I don't trust those darn Sony Walkmans anymore. They're total shit now, and they used to be so good, at least in my opinion.

That's really all that's been going on. I want to update squarone, because this girl had these songs on her History project, and they seemed really cool. I handed that in today, and the teacher asked me if I wanted my grad to be 90, since I'd gotten an 88 (she was doing this with everyone). I'm no Picasso, and there were tons that were better than mine, yet they were getting the same grade. I told her the truth, that my project was good, but I didn't think it was one of the best in the class, or that great at all. She said she liked my honesty and gave me a 90 regardless. I don't like to defend what I do most of the time, I'm not that great at many things.

I gave my presentation in English yesterday, it was so funny! Wildflower came in with the dress we made, but she just took hem tape and glued it together (I don't see why, her sowing machine's probably not over eighty years old like mine is). Anyway, a few of the girls in my class tried it on, and it ripped into pieces, it was so funny! Then, this girl in my group in charge of 1920's food brought in some nasty chocolate, and we tried to give it to everyone! It was really bitter, like a "kick in the mouth" as the girl put it. The teacher ate it, and she even seemed to like it, it was funny.

I gave my speech on fashion, and thought most people weren't listening, the teacher and her assistant seemed impressed. They were talking about me, and they were smiling, so I assume what they were saying was good. I haven't heard teachers talk about me like that since the eighth grade.

In Chemistry, we were doing a lab, and it was funny. My teacher, Jerry (as Hydrogen calls him) was talking about how this girl in another class had added to much HCl to a mixture, and that if she burned it, it would've made a gas that could kill. He said that I would know her, and that he thought she was a memeber of the Taliban, of course, it was Hydrogen! I wonder if she knows he said that about her. Another weird thing was that even thought everyone retook an easier test than the one we originally took (that most of us failed), their grades were still lower than the one I got on the original test (which was a 90). It was just weird.

That's all for now. I'm going to go write in squareone, and read some stuff online. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Friday, Feb. 14, 2003@9:24 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew