It's not my fault I'm unconscious, or maybe it is...

Man, am I tired! I don't even want to work out tonight, or play guitar, I just want to sleep. Puppy mentioned it in her diary, that she slept three months away. While I haven't, I do think that I've slept at least a week of my life in these past few months. Today was one of those days where I slept until about two, went online until five, and did little else until I went driving.

I drove with Blake and my Dad around Hydrogen's neighborhood, and around the guy in my English class who I used to like's house. Then, we went to get milk, which I now realize I didn't actually need. Anyway, I was parking the car, when I see these two girls banging on my car window. For a minute, I freaked out, but it was just Hydrogen and her neighbor, Jellybean, who both went there to just get out of their houses. I showed them Blake and we talked for a bit. Then, my Dad drove them home, and we talked there for a while, too. It was nice, and I'll probably call Hydrogen tomorrow and ask if she wants to hang out sometime.

Not much else is going on. I have to work out now, and I'll probably go to bed around midnight, which really sucks. I have to start going to bed earlier so that I can get up earlier. I also need to do it because school starts in a little over two weeks. I don't want to go, though. Even though it'll be my last year at Welfare High, it's looking to be a tough one.

This summer was awesome though, thanks to Carbon, Dancer, Hydrogen, Blake, Ginger, my Dad, numerous rock bands, Puppy (who I forgot for a minute) and the computer, for being good for once! I'd also like to thank the parents of all of my friends, for putting up with me (mostly Carbon's parents) and letting me hang out with their kids. I think it was an awesome summer. I didn't get to do everything that I wanted, but I did some stuff that I never thought I'd be able to do, like fit into my mother's leather jacket. I'm just glad that the fun days outnumbered the bad ones. I think I'm close to being able to drive, and I'm no longer nervous at it.

I do have some more goals for before the end of the summer, though. I do want to go to the amusement park and John Mayer concert with Carbon and have fun. I want to read the Seabiscuit book, I want to try to work out everyday in some form or fashion, and study for the SAT. I already planned out some stuff that I'm doing for the school year, but it's all in the planning process right now. I also plan to continue playing guitar everyday, and hopefully keep getting better as well. Yet, I do think that I'll do well in Instrumental Workshop. Racecar being optomisitic, how sad! That pill really is kicking in!

I'll write more tomorrow or later, when something happens. I MIGHT be going to the zoo with Carbon, but I haven't gotten to talk to her today, so I'll know tomorrow morning. I hope we do, I really want to see the polar bears and giraffes (mostly giraffes, they're my favorite animals). I'm going to go work out now for thirty minutes, and then play guitar and be in bed by midnight. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Aug. 10, 2003@10:15 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew