How to: do lazer eye surgery with an optical mouse

I think I've been attempting that tonight. I keep lifting the mouse, because it keeps getting caught in the computer desk. Everytime I do, this red light shines in my eyes. I feel like I'm trying to fix my vision with it, but how I would even do that, I don't know. I like the optical mouse, though, because I can move it around faster, which makes it easier to play games on Neopets.

I convinced my Dad to get me an Apple laptop. I don't know how I did it, but I did. I asked him today, and he said that it's up to me what kind of laptop I want, because I have to live with it. Yet, he also said that if it was really good, he would want to use it, too. I asked him if he thought it would be (by this time, we had established that I would want an Apple), and he said it probably would be. If he liked it enough, he would just get me a sketchpad. I think he wants to get an Apple, too, but he's afraid about the compatablity issues, but we have a computer (the one I'm using) that runs on Windows ME. I don't think I'll have a problem, because I'll have a PC and a laptop that works, unlike this computer, which doesn't always, as has been documented thoroughly on every diary I've ever had.

My Dad had to stay home today, because the cortisone shot that he got on Thursday locked up his joints. I really need my anti depressant to be refilled, though, and I was hoping he would go to work tomorrow to fill it, but I might just ask if we could go to the Pharmacy tomorrow and get it if he stays home from work. If he forgets to get it on Monday, I would be screwed, and it's not open on Sunday. It was cool that he stayed home, though. I got some back to school clothes at Kohl's, which means that I'm done with back to school shopping, unless I discover I need new jeans, which is a possiblity. I need to try them on tomorrow and see sometime next week if Express has any on sale. I always get mine there, because they last for years, unlike other kinds of jeans. I think they're really worth the money they cost.

I made myself a mix cd, which is probably why I'm still up. I'm kind of obsessed with it. It's got a bunch of rock songs that I either used to like or do like. I'm looking for the lyrics to most of them, though some of them are kind of new, so I can't find the lyrics. I will definately post them the minute that they are up online, though. I really like most of these songs, and I did update squareone, which I hope Puppy will do soon as well. I'll ask her about it.

I probably should get to playing guitar right now. I have to go to bed soon, so I can help out Carbon at the house tomorrow. I want to show her my senior pictures and she what she thinks of them. I already picked out the ones I'm getting though. I really want to keep the previews so I can hang them up on my wall, and my Dad is probably going to buy them. Carbon can't afford to buy hers, so I think that I'm going to give her one of the pictures of the two of us if she doesn't hate it entirely. The one with Blake and Ginger looks awesome, and it's probably going to be hung up in the living room of my house. I really need to put some pictures of Blake and Ginger online, because they're cute as hell.

Anyway, Carbon is supposed to call at ten, so I'm going to look up yet another song, and then I'm going to play guitar and go to bed. I'm not tired right now, which is probably because I took a nap and I'm listening to music right now. Also because I drank Coke and Coke always makes me hyper. I think the Lexapro is kicking in now, though, because I'm starting to yawn a ton. See you all in Dreamland. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003@1:21 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew