Because everything's coming up roses....

I miss my computer, my creaky, loud (vaccum cleaner loud), fast, retarded computer. I'm at my Uncle's house right now, and they have...AOL! They also have my old computer, so it's quite a trip (I had AOL last year at this time, and I swear, it's the tool of the Devil, and all your friends (or yourselves) who have AOL know what I mean. Especially in Welfare State, where a toll call is defined as a call to anywhere fifteen minutes away. That phone company, the money grubbing idiots of the world, along with evil Microsoft, who's probably the reason I'm here. Damn them to hell!

I bet you can tell that my computer means a ton to me, and you'd be right. To imagine, that a year ago, I didn't have this diary, or most of these online friends of mine, and now that I do, I'm not sure why, but I'm compelled to go online, to see that they're all still there. When you can't call or see someone everyday, it's kind of tough to keep track of them, and if any of you were my real life friends, you would know how protective I am of people, even if I don't often show it.

Anyway, not much has happened, since I last wrote in here. I was going to write in here before Guy 652 got shipped off yesterday morning, but I was so tired, that it would've just sounded like a drunking rambling. By the way, are my diaryrings showing up? AOL won't let me see them.

Chip-Chop called me by name in Public Speaking, but whether that's anything good is beyond me. Dancer seemed to think it didn't mean much of anything, but FiFi seemed to think it was the start of a beautiful relationship. I knew I forgot to tell someone he has a girlfriend...Speaking of her, she seems to have him on some form of a leash. He isn't as loud, funny or crass as he used to be. He seems more quiet and contemplative now. I just don't understand why she would want to change him so much, if she really loves him and is good for him. Then again, maybe he's changed himself, without any force from her, or maybe he's always been this way, the possiblities are endless...

I'm having a party tomorrow. It's going to be a birthday party, and I hope my friends arrive. I have a ton of things to plan out first, and I'm going to a concert Tuesday night. It's No Doubt, Garbage and The Distillers, but I need someone else to go with me, and no one will, since it's a school night and everyone's a wuss. I don't know why everyone is so afraid to take risks these days. How the fuck do you live if you don't? I'm taking a risk just by using AOL, which could shut off any minute like it used to. Speaking of that... I must be off now.

Your insane (and getting worse) friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002@4:30 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew