I'm just a happy kid, stuck with the heart of a sad punk

That's part of a song, if you didn't notice. I'm actually not sad right now. I just finished working out for thirty minutes, and I was on neopets before, and bought a ton of books for my little SpedProvolone. Some girl that I don't know who IMed me a long time ago IMed me again today. She talked to me the way Puppy does, which I thought was weird because, while I talk to Puppy most every other day, I only talked to this girl about twice.

I just find it weird how some people think that they can know you in an instant. I probably don't fully know the people I'm friends with now. Some people think people are or should be simple, I still think they're complex. I mean, I thought I knew FiFi for almost a year, and I didn't know her at all. It's probably why I don't know anyone from elementary school except Boron, I thought I knew them and never did. They never knew me, either. Yet, I would like to think that some people, like Carbon, Puppy, my Dad and such, know me very well. I don't know how well Hydrogen and Dancer know me. I used to think they knew me very well, but maybe we've all changed since then. I can't even talk to them about my feelings, I'm a little afraid of what they'll say. I do still have fun with them, I just feel that they're not the same, or like there's too much I just don't know about them. I worry they might be thinking the very same about me, and it could be true. I think friends should know you well, because you never know when that kind of knowledge would come in handy, and it often does.

Anyway, the day of the power outage, I had gone with Carbon and my Dad to an amusement park in Bristol, Conneticut (I don't live near there, kids, in case you want to stalk me). There's a Bristol in Rhode Island, too, so it kind of confused me. There's too many towns in these two states with the same names! There's even a Coventry, Conneticut. I mean, they're copycats! Yet, all those town names do suck. It makes me think of our town's shitty motto, on our ugly brick red bridge "Coventry, it grows with you.". More like "Coventry,where the people multiply like bunnies!". We sure have enough kids and fake neighborhoods to prove it. Yet, it would fit on the tiny billboard, that now looks like Christmas with the bridge color, since the billboard is green.

The park was fun to go to, though. They had paddle boats, where Carbon kept saying she was nervous, because she was afraid to fall in. I almost wanted to fall in, there were some nice looking fish in there. We went on one of the largest wooden roller coasters around, and it went up a mountain, just like the lift that went over the park, though the lift went over the moutain and down. You also had to sign a medical release form to go on it. Yes, it goes THAT high. Just looking at it freaked me out. My Dad and I went on the flumes, where we went with a guy who had my Mom's name tattooed on his arm, though I don't know why. I loved the flume, I miss those rides so much, and I got wet of course! We went on a Music Express, but unlike the one at Rocky Point (a former amusement park in nearby Warwick, where I went on my first log flume, roller coaster, etc.), it didn't go backwards and was playing Incubus (who weren't around when Rocky Point was open). We went on bumper cars, and I didn't get stuck! Though these kids rammed me really hard. I had a ton of leftover fudge yesterday and lollipops too. I got all sugar high from it, but it was some of the BEST fudge I ever had, aside from the fudge in Pennsylvania near Hershey (not at Hershey, though, they'd probably just throw a gallon of cocoa in it).

Yesterday, I went to see Carbon's mom's horse, and Carbon and I painted some ceramic kids that her mom had lying around. I did mine to look like Provolone and I, mostly because I saw an old picture of him in Carbon's 10th grade yearbook (he was in 11th at the time). He looked cute, but not like he did later in the year, when I met him. I know that he's changed a ton since then, but I still like him, and I miss him. I know I'll either miss him until I realize he doesn't like me, there's no hope, or I meet another guy. None of which I want to happen, I want it to end with me going out with him, but it never happens that way, and how could it? I haven't seen him since June 12th. Yet, he's still in my head, why else would I be writing this?

Today, I went with Carbon to babysit, and it was so funny! The kid whacked himself down there with those horses you hop on, and ran around screeching, it looked so funny, but you had to be there. Then, he had a toy that kept saying it was scanning for evil, and it made me laugh like there was no tomorrow. Then, he started whacking Carbon and I with the horse, like a game of Whack A Mole. We both laughed until we cried, and Carbon told me about how when she fell down the stairs once, the kid just laughed at her. She was like " and if I fell out of a tree, he'd probably laugh instead of calling 911, even if my neck was broken, and it would end up on America's Funniest Home Videos, and when it won, I would be there in a body cast." I told her if I was there, I would laugh too, and then we both started laughing like crazy.

My Dad picked me up late, because he had to get a new phone. He lost his old one at work, so he had to have the number, and his account, frozen yesterday, which also fucked up my number. Not only did I not get ANY minutes, but I lost free nights and weekends, and it would cost my Dad 40 cents a minute if I made a call from my phone. I have to say, I thought that was really shitty of them. I mean, I deserved to have some minutes, it's not like my Dad wouldn't pay for them. So, it's been about two months, and I've already discovered that Verizon Wireless sucks. That was quite fast, at least for me.

Anyway, Blake's breath stinks, so I'm feeding him massive quantities of Altoids, and the fact that he likes them is REALLY sad, and kind of odd at the same time. At least it allows me to fix his breath. I'm going to play guitar and go to bed, I'll write more later. By the way, the title of this entry is from a song, in case anyone wonders. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003@10:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew