So come give me a hug!

I took that from that 50 Cent song "In Da Club", not because I like it, but because yesterday, while in Carbon's mom's car, it came on the radio. I was talking to my Dad on my cell phone at the time, and I was laughing so hard that I hung up on him, and had to call him back. When I finished talking to him the second time, Carbon said "Now you can burst into hysterical laughter." So, I did, and Carbon's mom didn't know why. Carbon started laughing too, and she explained it to her mom. It's just the way he sings it so low, and the fact that it's a rap song. It doesn't seem like the kind of line that you'd put in a rap song. That, and it reminds me of these kids in my Math class, who always used to have debates over whether 50 Cent was gay, just because of that one line.

As you can see, I have a boring life to be talking about rap songs.Yesterday, I went with Carbon to see her mom's horse, and we cleaned out the camper at Carbon's house. Before that, I was on Neopets, where I started a guild, and I talked to Puppy a bit. On Monday, I spent the day online, and on Sunday, I slept most of the day away. I feel like doing that today, too, but I have driving lessons, and then I MIGHT go to the mall afterwards.

Last night, I drove to the Guitar Center with my Dad, and I bought a new tuner and hard case for my guitar. I'm giving Carbon my old case, because hers was a peice of junk and fell apart on her, leaving her guitar out in the open in a house with two dogs and two cats (and a Dad who randomly plucks the strings). The tuner is better than my old one, because it's more precise, but I don't really like it, because it's a bit too precise. I spent about fourty five minutes last night just tuning the guitar! That's almost longer than the time I played it! I don't even know if I fully tuned it right, I got lazy near the end. I'm still worried about bringing my guitar to school, especially when I will probably have to drag it around ALL day, even to non guitar classes.

I also went to Best Buy and bought Chicago on DVD and watched it the minute I got home. I didn't do much else last night, I just watched the movie and played guitar. I didn't even work out like I was supposed to, mostly because I spent so much time playing guitar. It's odd how excited I get over dumb things like a new case.

My Dad looked at the guitars in the Guitar Center, because he knows I want an electric for my upcoming birthday. Yet, when I asked if him he saw anything interesting, and if I would be getting one, he didn't sound to reassuring. I don't know why, but I always need to be reassured of things. Anyway, he said that I might get one, but only if he paid the bills off, while the last time I asked him, he didn't seem as concerned about bills. Then, I said that my guitar case fit just right in the Jetta's trunk, good for when I would drive to school. He told me that I would drive the Jetta so many times, I just figured that I would. Then, he says he wants to get the shitty Topaz from my Uncle, and that I'll probably end up driving that. I don't know why, but he seemed really bummed out last night, and he kept talking in such a depressing way. I hate it when people get like that.

Other than that, I have little else to write about. I'm going to go and get dressed now, because I do want to talk to my Dad about some things. I also still need to do some things around the house before I leave for driving lessons. I'll write more later. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003@10:27 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew