I brought it to the table and served it, bitch!

Today I'm really tired. I have to get up early tomorrow to work out and play clarinet. I might have to get some guitar playing done, too, because I have no idea what time I will get home tomorrow, though I'm hoping around five thirty or six at the latest. It's supposed to snow tomorrow and be bad in the afternoon, so I hope some of the guys in Jazz Ensemble realize no one wants to drive through the snow at night, at least I don't. My car FINALLY got to the point where I can back it out without have to adjust the car a million times. Sigh. I think that's kind of why I wanted to go away to college so bad, because I don't want to drive anymore. Today was the first day in a month I opened up the sunroof and it was nice, but I just don't like all the people on the road who never know where they are going, etc. Or those twenty thousand dollars and up cars that seem to have no blinkers, or is mine defective because it has them? I'm starting to wonder...

I didn't do much today. I went to my guitar lesson at four and told the teacher about the problems I've been having in Ensemble. I can't seem to play chords very well. I was using the fifths and sevenths that my teacher told me to use on the songs and Mr. Stick yelled at me saying I only had a two in tweleve chance of getting the right note. He gave me a bunch of chord charts of movable chords that are basically the same chords as what I was using, at least in some cases. All I did was take out the root because the bass player was playing it. It didn't sound good when I was playing it and he told me not to play with the bottom two strings (the low E and the A). I'm sorry this is kind of boring to you guys, I don't know if anyone understands what I'm talking about. He had the other guitar player play chords while the trumpet player played his solo and the bass player played and they both sounded better with the other guitar player than they did with me, so it kind of bummed me out. I know this is supposed to make me a better player but lately it just feels like some sick joke and I feel like I'm not really an important part of the band. The sax player is out of the group, which sucks because now one of us has to play meloidies and I want to, but the main guitar player doesn't want to let me.

I had Piano today and it was kind of boring, like it always is. She keeps going over the most boring excercises, if I have to play the Russian Folk Melody, (which only has four notes) again, I'm going to scream. She does let us pracitice by ourselves most of the time though, which is good, because then I can do stuff that is interesting and not stuff I've been doing for two weeks now.

Does anyone know how iTunes skips from song to songs, I just wondered how it does it, because I have four cds in my computer and it just skips between the four cds (I saved the songs and I'm going to put them on my iPod, but I want to get more cds on there) but I wonder if there's some order to it somehow. If anyone knows let me know, because I'm too stupid to actually read about iTunes, though I think it's cool. I would put it on my PC, but I think it will explode if I try to.

I went to my other classes today and they are pretty boring. Jazz History is definately getting better, we learned about how it started in New Orleans and the first recorded example of jazz and all that stuff. We did some stuff in English on sentence structure and it was boring. I fell over trying to get a pen that I dropped and everyone looked at me but didn't say anything. I don't know what was more embarassing, the fact that I fell onto another girl (my desk came with me) and her desk, or that only one person even helped me and everyone else just stared and then acted like nothing happened. I felt so embarased and that school is so stupid.

They had this big thing with all the clubs in the cafeteria and it was kind of boring and it was just a bunch of weird things. It was so irritating they had some dumbass dj who decided to play hip hop (it seems like everyone in the damn world except me likes it sometimes, I swear), so fricking loud, you could hear it on the sixth floor. I could hear it in English class, and the cafeteria is on the second floor. I just hate that because it's so hard to learn when you can hear these loud beats that suck. I don't understand why they need to have a party atmosphere in the cafeteria anyway. I don't really listen to music much when I eat except the radio and some punk cds, but nothing I could really dance to. I try to do my homework down there sometimes, too and it's hard to do if there's stupid music playing really loud. I know I'm not the only one who does it, either.

I'm going to go to bed now. I have to get up early to do my workout and stuff since I don't know what time I will get home tomorrow night. I hope they cancel Jazz Ensemble, but I'm not sure, I don't usually have good luck when it comes to that stuff. But I don't think the rehersal will run late anyway, it didn't last Thursday. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005@9:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew