Pudding won't fill the emptiness inside me, but it'll help!

Today it was really windy out. I hate driving in the wind because my car seems to love to try and change lanes without letting me know. I went to Wakefield and got there forty minutes early this time (I usually only get there thirty minutes early) and just parked in the Wakefield Mall lot and ate lunch from home. It turns out I'm not the only one who does this, because every time I do I see about three or four other cars parked with people eating or reading and never getting out of their cars. Anyway, the wind kept slamming into my car and my car kept rocking and making loud noises. It kind of scared me, I kept thinking someone was hitting my car or something.

Today I didn't do much. I went to my lesson and it was okay. We worked on getting the melody to "Effendi" down because it's really syncopated. I'm bummed out that I can't go to the Jimmy Eat World concert on the sixteenth of April because it's the night of some dumb jazz thing the Ensemble is going to up in Massachusetts in some town I've never heard of that is three hours away from here. I'm so bummed. Do you think they'll tour again in the fall or something? They seem to like to come to Providence with I think is awesome because most popular bands never do. I think that kind of ruined my night when I looked at the Jazz Ensemble papers and read that, because I thought it was the week before. I feel like I have nothing to look forward to, though hopefully there will be some good summer tours and I'll have a job so I can pay for them.

Is it weird to be looking forward to the summer? I'm really excited about it for no reason. I just miss the warmth in the air, going swimming for a while and feeling like I did something when I didn't even leave my house. I like swimming for a few hours and then taking a long nap because it always makes me feel better for some reason, though sleeping after a long week is nice, too. I hope to get some good sleep tonight because I have some stuff to do and some stuff I want to do tomorrow.

I'm not looking forward to Valentine's Day, I really don't like it as a holiday because it seems like it's made for people who are married or in long relationships (I mean a few months or longer, those week long ones are dumb). I wish I had a Valentine but I don't, I think it would be nice if I had a secret admirer or something, but that's never happened to me before and I doubt it will for a while, if it does. I've always felt inadequate when it comes to relationships, especially with the opposite sex, though I don't know if that seems obvious or not. I never feel like I am attractive enough or smart enough, it always seems like there are girls out there much better than me. I know it's true, too, but I often wonder what I would really have to offer a guy, but for all I know that's what is keeping them away. That and the way I spend Friday nights watching stand up comedy and trying to put some more songs on my iPod.

A kid in my Music Theory class got one for Christmas and already has it 1/3 of the way full! I got mine in July and I think there's three albums on it and I still haven't put anything new on it, though I am putting some cds into my computer right now. It's being a bit of a pain in the ass, though, it won't play a song and rip another song now, but it could be something I'm doing. I think I except too much of it, but I've always felt that way about Apples. The boy I used to like from Music Theory said he wanted one, which I think is just awesome, I have to admit I find it hard to understand why anyone wouldn't want one. I think it's just because the OS and the sound cards are better and I'm probably half blind, so I don't care if the video cards are any good, but I bet they are.

My Music Theory class was canceled today because the teacher was sick, which kind of suck because we didn't learn this until about twenty minutes after class was supposed to start. Then there was Piano and she's trying to teach us technique which is really hard to learn. I think I'm going to have to devote a ton of practice to relaxing my wrist when I play becuase it's hard for me to do. We watched part of the Ken Burns' Jazz movie in Jazz History, which was nice because we didn't have to hear the teacher talk, because when he does it kind of bores me.

Can I just ask everyone out there one small favor? Could you guys please watch Arrested Development if you're home on Sunday nights at eight thirty (at least until May 1st, then American Dad comes on, but I'm so pissed about not seeing Arrested Development I'm not sure if I want to watch American Dad). I just realized they both have the initials AD, the people at Fox must be a little weird, or maybe it's just an odd coincidence. They're not showing it for May sweeps and I think it's cause no one is watching it, which is terrible. It's the weirdest, best comedy not on HBO, honestly and I just want you to try and watch it. I even made my Dad watch it and he says it's like Seinfeld, though it's really not. It's still good though and you only have to watch it once if you don't like it. I don't see why they don't just put it on at nine thirty after May 1st, since they're showing Simpsons repeats in that slot now and they probably still will. I heard Malcom in the Middle isn't doing good, either, which is sad, because I like that show, too. Not as much, but it's pretty good, too. I just wanted to ask for the sake of asking and you don't have to, because I wouldn't know, but I'd like to think you might trust my tastes enough to waste twenty two minutes of your life on it.

Thursday was okay. My English class got canceled so I sat around for two hours doing nothing but listening to cds and trying to figure out my Theory homework, which was a real pain. I didn't do much else though, because there wasn't anything to do. I went to Jazz Ensemble after that and it wasn't too bad, but I play so much slower than the rest of the group and it really sucks.

I think I'm going to go to bed now. I got a Valentine's Day card from my Grandma and she gave me a ten dollar check. I hate it when she gives me checks because it's harder to go to the bank then just have the money and I don't think the postal workers are looking into people's mail for ten dollars. They probably make about that an hour, if not more. It kind of bums me out to get Valentine's Day cards from my Grandma and not a guy, I kind of feel like because of the way society is I should have a boyfriend by now. Is that normal? I hate the way I always chastise myself for being normal. I feel like I shouldn't want attention from guys but it seems normal for straight girls, so I don't see why I feel like I'm bad because of it. Anyway, I'm done with uploading songs to my computer and I'm going to sort through them before I transfer them to my iPod, but I hope to have my iPod full of some good cds by the end of the year. Good night!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Feb. 11, 2005@10:49 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew