Knowing me, I'll probably need a new laptop

I didn't write last night because I was tired and I only really have about four minutes before I should go to bed since I have to get up at six in the morning tomorrow. I honestly hate working four days in a row, especially because the people at work are such assholes. I can't believe that anyone out there thinks that Christmas brings out the best in us, because it seems to me that the opposite is true. I've had quite a few people climb ladders they weren't supposed to (all guys who are on the verge of retarded, of course), people calling me stupid and people getting mad at me for doing my job of cleaning up the department. I wish we could just cancel Christmas so everyone would be less stressed and stop acting like assholes. I think Christmas is nice for kids, but honestly, for adults it sucks ass.

I also wish that they would make it so stores weren't open on Sundays anymore, that way EVERYONE has at least one day of the week to rest and be with their family. I honestly think that's why family is falling apart, because the weekend and the week are running into each other and there's no time to rest or spend time with your family. It would honestly be nice if Sunday was that, even though I would probably try to hang out with my Carbon as well. I would just like one day a week to sleep in and do my homework without worrying about school or work. Is it just me or is society very pro stress? People these days make life too hard on themselves and if I was a lawmaker, I would honestly make it so that Sundays, all stores (except for convience type stores) would be closed. Can't we all live without buying a cd or some jeans for one fucking day a week? It'll probably never happen, either, not as long as there are idiots who go to Wal Mart at eleven thirty at night or people who go to gamble at Foxwoods on Christmas Day. Those people make me both angry and sick.

I'm just tired of people at work and school, they're so selfish and they don't feel the need to listen to anyone or even notice the world around them. They act like they come first and everyone else should come second. It just makes me feel frustrated, it's like no one hears my voice when I talk anymore, so I honestly feel like just learning Latin and talking in that all the time. I find English pretty damn ineffectual these days.

I really miss my laptop, I have to take a three hour drive on Thursday to see what can be done about it. I hope they don't have to send it to Apple, because they're out in California and it will probably take until the middle of January for me to get it back, what with Christmas, which I am starting to hate more everyday. I hate the way Windows XP makes so many annoying noises, or how the PC slows down for no fucking reason at all. The way I can't run any programs while I burn a cd. I have to actually burn a few cds now. I will write more tomorrow. I'm sorry if I sound so frustrated, but I think with school and the dumbass holidays that I am overstressed. I honestly wish I could just run away from everything and everyone and just sleep and fix all the wrongs in my life. It honestly seems like there's more wrong things than right everyday, like that list is getting bigger, it feels like everyday is just another setback. For Chirstmas, I would like my life to move forward in some way, for something in my life to get better for once. I wish I could find some friends under the tree, or even a cute boy to spend time with. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005@10:56 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew