I keep a room in the practice area

I haven't updated because Tuesday night I was scrambling to finish my project for Music After 1750 which I totally half assed. Last night I had to work and got pissed at my manager because she wants me to work thrity hours next week instead of just hiring someone else, since the other girl who works on weekends is on vacation for a week. I hate the way she treats me like I'm fucking Wonder Woman, giving me two filled to the brim carts of freight and giving Ms. Precious no freight at all on Tuesday night. I honestly feel like she is biased towards her and it's bothering me, but I am not sure what to say. I hate people being biased, mostly because no one is ever biased towards me.

My Dad took my PowerBook to the Apple Store in Westfarms today. The guy at CompUSA last week said you can hook up the power through the USB port, which is actually bullshit. I'm thinking my dogs could work at CompUSA, since both of them know about as much about computers as the people who work there now. My Dad had to wait around for almost two hours because he didn't make an appointment with the people who fix computers there. When he brought it up there, he was told it would cost $300 to take out the point of the power cord that broke off in the computer. This was after it was pushed out of there and into the casing of my computer. Do you know how they did it? They put a soddering iron in there, and then they stuck a paper clip in there. I have that stuff at my house and my Dad could've done that, so it was a waste of time, really. Oh, and Dad bought some nasty candy, I'm honestly thinking I should buy candy for myself when I do, because I love white chocolate but not white chocolate with almost an entire coconut's worth of coconut shavings in it.

I went to Jazz Ensemble practice today and we are honestly going to suck come Monday. The other guitar player is bringing a Marshall half stack, which is something you normally see at metal concerts. I honestly think this guy is a fucking idiot who is in love with his high class status. I hate those types of people, just because you drive a Benz and play a $3,000 guitar doesn't make you cool. It also doesn't mean you can pick fights with people in Pontiacs, which I actually saw today (and laughed at pretty damn hard, too). I don't understand how anyone can think a name or a symbol on a damn car can bring you status. All I care about is a product's reputation (as far as how it works, I mean) and whether it actually works. I'll always love my Strat more than my Gibson, I don't care if everyone on Earth disagrees with me and I'd rather a Civic Hybrid or another Jetta than some stupid Benz. I would like to rent a Mustang for a weekend just to drive it really fast and get the feel of a pony car, but seriously, who the hell cares what kind of car or guitar you have? He also sits around and does nothing if he doesn't know a song.

The other guitar player nearly got in a fight with the leader of the band. First there was the whole Marshall thing and then there was the whole "I have to leave at 2" thing. He wanted to leave at two thirty today because of his class and the leader bitched he was going to be late for work. I honestly think he should have stayed, because our performance on Monday is our final and we sound like shit, partially because he is a lazy fuck who can't even be bothered to LOOK at the changes when he solos, let alone understand them. I hope he's not in it next semester because I will try to smack him, I know I've been close to it these last couple of practices.

I went shopping today, which was okay. I don't like going into Macy's because they're so damn snobby. I'm going to miss Filene's so much, even though it's understaffed, at least they're not snobs. I did finally get some earrings for myself, after wearing my Mom's for three years now, I honestly hate hoop earings, I like fish hook ones. I've always liked the weird kooky looking ones they sell at Claire's, but I'm allergic to cheap metal, which honestly sucks. I got some nice dress shirts at Express and a sweater at Wet Seal, where the girl asked me if there was a sale on the jeans at Express. They're always having sales on their jeans and their jeans are ALWAYS $50 and up, I honestly don't know how they call that a sale, but everything is expensive there. I hate going there because they made the men's and women's areas in the same store, and, I feel weird for typing this, but I like some of the guys things. I wish I had a boyfriend to buy that stuff for, because those sweaters are nice, I tried to get my Dad to buy one, but he hates sweaters. I don't get that at all, I love sweaters and t shirts with jeans. I like the idea of layering clothes, but I'm too lazy for that, I'm too lazy to look coordinated.

I also bought some shoes at Jamiel's, but it sucks because no one seems to carry shoes I like anymore. I really like the chunky heels that are both casual and dressy, the ones you can tie. I hate the way no one likes them anymore, I really like my Skechers casual shoes, but seriously, what is wrong with heels? I'm a freaking midgit compared to most girls! I like to try and be tall and not trip on my own jeans that cost $50 because I bought them at Express during a "sale". I did find some that were actually nice, I think they might be a little big, but they'll do and that's all that matters.

My recital is tomorrow and my Dad is going. I think I'm going to do okay, but I really do need to get some rest, so I'm going to go to bed. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Dec. 08, 2005@10:56 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew