My Metal Pipe Hurts

I didn't write last night because I was tired. It's so damn cold out that my skin is turning red from all the wind, and now I have to put Vaseline on my face. I hate doing that because it makes me feel stupid. I really hope it gets warm again soon, today was supposed to be the coldest day of the year according to the weather reports I've heard.

I got out of work early tonight because it was boring and I was tired. I caught the end of 24, though I don't want to mention it in case anyone missed it. That show rules though, and I can't wait to watch it tomorrow. I have school tomorrow and then the day after I have off, so I'll probably play video games and do my taxes.

Today was an okay day, Dr. Stick, who I think I will call the Jazz Nazi from now on, totally ignored me in class today, which was weird. No one did good on their Italian quiz, which makes me happy because I know I was one of those people. I was so sick that I didn't have time to study. I also forgot some stuff that we went over in class today, and I think I will do much better on Thursday when the class retakes the quiz.

I'm kind of worried about my Aunt. My Grandma went and did her shopping today and found her in her car (my Mom's old car). She had it running and only had one sock on and some sweatsuit that wasn't nearly thick enough for how cold it was today. She told my Grandma that her sister was taking her out for the day, which she was. Still, she didn't seem right and my Grandma had to get help to get her out of the car. My Grandma called my Aunt's sister and she brought my Aunt to Miriam hopsital, and when Grandma called there today, she was told my Aunt was being taken to the Dana Farber Institute. That's in Boston, which is a good three hours away from here. The way my Grandma talked about my Aunt, it sounded like she was hallucinating and that's what my Mom did a few days before she died. It just makes me worry that my Aunt might die soon, too. Of course my family is going to fight if that happens, my Aunt's sister said she would never speak to my Uncle again if my Aunt died because he still works and can't be at my Aunt's side too often. She even bitched about my Uncle going to church, which is stupid because it's probably helping my Uncle deal with what's going on. I hope they don't fight like my family did when my Mom was really sick, it was pretty damn awful. It's weird to almost relive those situations again, it just feels like this has already happened enough in my family.

I'm going to go to bed now. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Feb. 27, 2006@10:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew