Why would you want a treadmill in your pool?

Is it normal to think goats are cute? I think if I could ever live on a farm or something, I would totally have a goat. I think I would even want a goat. I know that sounds odd, but they are so cute and when they bleat it sounds adorable. It could just be me though.

I found someone to go see Dave Chappelle's Block Party with me, because Carbon said she wouldn't go because she thinks he's a jerk. I'm going with Mr. Lambchops instead some time over Spring Break, which is this coming week. It feels way too early in the semester for it, even though as of now, the semester is officially half over. I'm glad that time is going by so quick. I really don't like school, it makes me feel stupid and I never get enough time to work on what I need to work on. I will need to make this short so I can start on my project for Harmony and Improv. I want to start transcribing Sonny Rollins' solo on "Blue Seven" tomorrow, so I'm going to listen to it a few times tonight before I go to bed. I hope to have it done before April so thatI can get the whole thing looked at by the Jazz Nazi so I can know whether I have done it right or not. I still want to take my time though and see what I can get done by then, but I plan to work on it everyday for at least an hour, if not more. Maybe less if I am busy.

Anyway, I haven't done much today because I had school. I just went to Jazz Ensemble practice, which was okay, and we're going to practice again on Tuesday even though it's Spring Break. I always feel like I'm not doing good enough though and it's frustrating most of the time to play and to feel like I'm not doing anything right. I didn't even have Italian today, so school felt like a bit of a waste. I'm glad the Jazz Nazi wasn't in today because then I didn't have to hear him bitch about my playing for thirty minutes, even though I can understand it in five. I really didn't feel like dealing with him today, especially after he ignored me in class on Monday.

I'm going to start on my work now. I'll write more tomorrow afternoon or maybe on Saturday. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-The treadmill banner on Diaryland is really weird, if you see it.

<< Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006@10:32 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew