Riddle of the Racecar

I didn't update last night because I decided that squareone needed to be updated even more. I had to change where the images were saved because Fortune City apparently will not let me hotlink the images anymore. Anyway, check it out because since it's summer, I will actually update it more often.

Today I went and got some sneakers at Bob's, because they were the only place that seemed to have them. I went to Famous Footwear on Tuesday night and they didn't have anything good. They had a few high tops, which I don't like and they had these oxford Converse, but they were pink and black and looked like something those airhead fake punks who shop at Hot Topic wear. I've never honestly liked Hot Topic, it's always been one of those stores that just rubbed me the wrong way. I think they try to hard to be underground and edgy when they really aren't at all. I think the only place that does a good job of being like that is Newbury Comics, because they carry a mix of stuff that's popular and stuff that's not too popular. I think Hot Topic only carries stuff that is popular, because when I went in there, all the band t shirts were of bands I had heard of before.

I also looked at sandals and I didn't find any at all. I don't like the ones that are around now. They all either have high heels or are flat but only have one strap across the front. I like the ones that have a bunch of straps and a buckle, but I only saw one kind there. The ones they had were really ugly and I Just didn't like them. I think I am just going to use my old pair from last summer and clean them up, or just wear my new sneakers. They're plaid, which I thought was kind of cool because they match with everything and are unique looking.

I took my final for my English class today and I think I did okay. I am glad that I finally can start summer and it looks like it will be good. My Dad is going to buy Red Sox tickets next week and we are going to go to night game and spend the day in Boston. I am very excited about that and can't wait. Tomorrow I am going to the Oasis concert at the Tweeter Center, and it's apparently the twentieth anniversary of the Tweeter Center as well, so it will probably be nice.

My Dad finally fixed my car, he said that a pint of water came out when he touched the flap the opens to let the water out. I don't know if it was a clog or not. Anyway, my car has stopped sound like an aquarium, so I'm happy. I read an article in the paper about good cars for teens, and it was such bs. There was a damn Buick on their list, I've never seen anyone under fifty driving a Buick, and I honestly don't think anyone under fifty would want to, I know if my Dad got me one I would tell him to drive it. They're big, they come in ugly colors and they don't have the nice features or good looks of cars like most of the cars that are around. I mean cars by the way, I don't mean SUVs, minivans or whatever the Aztec is supposed to be (I honestly can't figure that one out). All the other cars that were listed were big, like the Ford Taurus, the VW Passat, the Honda Accord, things in that class. I honestly can't image a teenager driving a Passat, I don't know why though, it looks like a family car to me, even though I never see it advertised at all. They don't make the Taurus anymore, and I think the Five Hundred was listed as well. I was suprised at the lack of Pontiacs and the inclusion of the Chevy Impala, because honestly, no one around here drives a Chevy. Most teenagers have Pontiacs, Saturns and Hyundais. There are some with Hondas and Kias (I think those have to be the worst, they tend to really crush in accidents for what I've heard). To sum it up, I honestly don't think that big cars are better and I feel safe in my car, even though it's not big (they did mention the Jetta tested highly in the crash tests though). I hate the way there are still people who drive tank engines thinking they are safe when honestly, they're not always as safe and if the car has a good crash test rating, I will feel safe in it and I think everyone should. That just irritates the heck out of me and I thought everyone knew by now that the whole big is better thing wasn't true, but I guess not.

I worked last night and I saw some kids I knew from high school. I don't get why no one ever says "Hi!" when they see me, even though I can tell by the looks on their face that they recognize me. I saw another two girls today at the ice cream place I went to, and they didn't say anyhthing, either. Does that happen to anyone else? The only person from high school who says hello is Carbon and two other girls from high school said hi to me as well, one who also works at Wal-Mart and the other who I went to elementary school with as well. I just find it weird that most people act like they don't know me and no one wonders what happened to me or anything. I think that is the story of my life though, I can never seem to capture anyone's interest, even if I want to or I don't want to.

Anyway, I am going to go to bed now, and I will write about the conert, probably on Sunday because Saturday is a tough day for me. I can't wait until next week because I can start swimming and get my tooth fixed. It's so ugly I am ashamed to smile. I haven't felt this bad about my teeth since I had braces and stuff kept getting stuck in the brackets. I'm sorry my entries are so boring, I always have a hard time figuring out just what I want to write about and then I never get to it. It's like all my best thoughts are when I'm away from my laptop, which is stupid because I can take it almost anywhere with me. On that, note, did anyone see the 12 Oz. Mouse pilot and think it was total shit? Just wondered because it's on as I write this and I thought it honestly sucked, though it could be because it's the pilot and pilot episodes always look like shit (like the Simpsons for example, which didn't even try to introduce the characters and is called a Christmas Special). By the way, I know the Simpsons were on the Tracy Ullman show before (which I never watched because it was never in reruns), but I still think the first episode should introduce the characters more, or maybe it's just me. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005@11:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew