I'm all out of entries.

Today was a boring day. I worked on my usual stuff today. I went to my clarinet lesson and we talked some more about music theory and such. I don't have to work tomorrow so I am going to use the time I have to catch up on some sleep. I finished my last reading assignment for my class, it was "Othello" by Shakespeare (duh). I thought it was pretty good, but it was really sad and it made me mad the way that Othello was so quick to trust Iago and to not even bother asking Desdemona about it. I think it's stupid how he didn't even try to talk to her or get some real proof of it that he found on his own. It was sad but nice to read and it definately made me sad.

I'm really out of things to say. Yesterday was hard at work because the girl who was supposed to show up in the morning didn't, so there was a ton of freight which didn't get done. I had to clean the department and did a good job. I got the same amount of freight done today, though there wasn't as much put out as on Satruday night, so I think that more is getting done. There didn't seem to be much left in the back after what was put out. It seems like the department manager is saving most of the freight that is back there for the fall and later in the month of June, as most of it is sneakers, which aren't selling well now at all.

I really wish I could stay up and watch Aqua Teen Hunger Force because one of my favorite episodes is on. Has anyone seen the Carl one? I laughed really hard when I saw that and I really want to see it again, so I guess I'll just tape it with my VCR. I'm bummed that the DVDs aren't coming out until sometime in the fall. I'm really not looking forward to the fall because I know school will be hard and the hours will slow down at work. I'm about a third of the way there in getting a Gibson, as I have about a third of the money for one. I want to get a used Les Paul, though I might just get a damn Epiphone if I hear enough good things about them, since they are the same thing. If anyone has any advice when it comes to guitars, please let me know.

I'm really looking forward to getting to bed, so I think that I am just going to stop writing now. I haven't been doing much. I got my Dad a card for Father's Day and I'm taking him out to dinner sometime next week, probably Wednesday because I'm off that day. I love being off on Wednesdays because I get to see my Dad and he can help me with my car problems or the pool, which is finally open, but needs to be set up and sprayed for yellowjackets. I might be going to a Red Sox game in August and I am really excited. I will probably write more tomorrow if I get the time, and if not I'll write on Thursday. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jun. 20, 2005@11:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew