The Prober

Man, I've been kind of cranky tonight. I washed my sheets for my bed and I was putting them back on, and it took me thirty minutes. Whoever came up with the stretchy sheets you have to put on your bed before you put the regular sheet on needs to be punished. Honestly, I always have to stretch my foot out, or put something on the other end of my bed to make sure the elastic doesn't snap and go to the part of the bed I'm trying to get the sheet on. I have a Napoleon sleigh bed, so I have a wooden end at my feet and my head, so everytime I messed up or was pulling the sheet down, I hit my hand on the boards and cut it a few times. It was so irritating.

Then, Arrested Development was on, which is one of my favorite shows, and it was almost over. The ending is always one of the funniest parts of the show because that's when Ron Howard says what's going to be on next week. All of the sudden, the sound is totally gone. I thought I hit the mute button, so I hit the volume button on my tv, but it went up and still there was no sound. I have the captions on my tv, but it's not the same. I hear this loud beep and then this stupid thing is on the tv at the top blocking part of the screen saying that the station is doing a test for the state of Rhode Island. Really, during a new episode, when most channels don't show repeats over the summer anymore because of all the shitty reality shows? I swear if they do it during the Super Bowl next week (Why does it have to be on Fox? We don't get Fox and CBS in HD, so we miss every major sporting event!) I'm going to write them a hundred angry letters under assumed and fake names.

I went to Kohl's today instead of going to my Grandma's and I got some stuff. I realized that it is impossible to find the perfect anything. I can't even find shoes that have the same size heel as my old shoes, which are starting to lift at the heel and the front of the shoe. I did get ones with the same height, but they are boots. Then again, they only cost eight dollars and they're more comfortable, so I should shut up. I also got some pajamas, but they were cheap. That whole place is always on sale and there are always so many people there. I bought some bras because besides jewelry, that's the most expensive stuff you can buy in there, I'm not sure why though. I don't like jewelry, I want to get a charm ankle bracelet someday, but I want to wait until the summer when I can actually let other people see it and when I can get a job and work 40 hours a week.

Oh, I took the Personality test on SparkNotes and I feel terrible, I got a score that was really weird. I'm one of the most introverted people who took the test (3% of the people who took it were more introverted than me) and I was one of the most dominant as well. I'm also one of the most feeling people who took the test. I worry that people might think I really am stupid. I don't want to be stupid, I'm not very pretty and it kind of sucks to look Scottish when everyone around here looks Italian or French (there are African Americans and Asians around here, but honestly, where I live is so white bread I think there was one black girl and about three black boys in Welfare High, seriously. There is more diversity at CCRI though, but I see few people outside of the music majors.) it feels weird. Also, why does every girl with curly hair HAVE to straighten it? All the girls with curly hair that I know of straighten it, except me. I just feel kind of bad that I have such a crushing personality, I worry that I'm getting to be a bitch or something. I don't like being dominant, I want to be someone who lets people have an even amount of control over things, I don't want to be bossy.

Anyway, here is exactly what I got, tell me if this sounds true to you:
You are a PROBER (DICF=Dominant Inrtoverted Concrete Feeler)curious, passionate, driven, and probing. You're the kind of person who can't leave well enough alone. You have a very strong personality and a sense of adventure. And you'd rather go out and experience things for yourself than take someone else's word for it. Some people probably think you're a maniac.

People have a hard time believing you're an intelligent person. Perhaps there's a reason for this? Time will tell.
I'm starting to think the first paragraph is right, but I'd like to at least pretend people think I'm smart. Tell me what you guys think.

I don't have much else to say. I'm kind of distracted because I'm listening to what has to be one of my favorite cds, but it's one that no one I know likes. I hate that, I want to meet someone who likes the stuff I like and yet somehow, it always feels like it's more important when you like something that no one else likes, but it kind of sucks when you want to mention something and you don't have any frame of reference with anybody else. I'm going to go to bed now. I'm pretty sure this entry is really short, and I wanted to make it longer, but I really don't have anything to say. I'll write more tomorrow. This cd is kind of taking my attention away. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005@9:53 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew