I Used to Be Cool Once

Darn gold membership, I'm updating all the time now, just because I can. I actually like it, but it's kind of weird. I usually don't have much to say, I kind of wanted to write about Providence, because it just irritates the heck out of me. First it had to go and inspire that dumb show that EVERY woman in RI watched, even though it was dumb and had a really annoying Beatles cover (the original song was good, but the cover was so whiny sounding to me). I guess it's because the only thing in the paper I read about is the school system needs money, like that's news. The school systems across the state need money, yet Providence always gets in the newspaper and on tv. Though I have to say, I would love to know why so much of our tax dollars aren't going to education anymore.

I never understood why at meetings of the PTA and stuff, parents get so mad when you suggest raising taxes so more of it goes to the school system, considering most of them either have or will have kids in the school system. I mean, if the money was going to our schools I wouldn't mind paying a bit more (when I'm an adult of course), but I don't get why parents don't. Then again, I don't understand why some parents let their kids eat at McDonald's and Burger King when they are young. That food is so bad for you. I know it's hard to cook, but there are places where you can get healty food quickly. I know of restaurants around here where you can pick up soup and chicken to go and it's a little bit more expensive than McDonald's but you get more and it's healthier in the end. Is it just me who thinks this, though? When I have kids, if I do, I will not feed them McDonald's, if they want to eat it when they're older, that's fine, but I want them to know that it's not good for them to eat often.

I went to all my classes today and they were okay. I like Theory the best because my teacher has a great sense of humor. Every class we crack up at least once. Piano gets bigger every class, it seems like there are more people now than there have ever been, because everyone needs to take that class. Jazz History is still kind of boring but we did listen to some stuff today intead of it being one big lecture.

I then went to my clarinet lesson, which was okay. I'm still on the same songs I was on last time because it was only a few days between my lessons. Tomorrow I don't have to get up early so I can stay up a little later tonight. I think I'm going to try and do some homework though, because I have Jazz Ensemble tomorrow. There's a Sight Singing test and she's only testing half the class each day and I picked Thursday so that I could get to school later and not have to come in Tuesday morning. I'm going to do some Theory homework now. This week I have two tests one in Piano and one in Theory so I have to try and work hard tomorrow to make sure I do well. I can't wait for the summer and it's beautiful feelings.

I love the summer and the way that it is so warm out. I like the way there is a sort of hope and I feel like I can do more. Plus, there are more concerts nearby because the Tweeter Center is open. I hate the way that everywhere around here has a corporate name now. I know it's happening everywhere though, but it's just really annoying and I think it ruins things. Like how the Tweeter Center was called Great Woods, which to me is a better name, though it doesn't really look out in the woods, just kind of out in the hills more. Anyway, I'll write more later. I think I have been becoming more dominant lately and it's bothering me. Is that a bad thing to be dominant? I just wondered because I worry I'll be bossy or something. If I do ever sound like that, feel free to yell at me. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jan. 31, 2005@10:16 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew