Finally, the washer is dancing.

I finally had my last lesson with that ass on Friday, which was nice because he's a jerk. My Dad's teacher said that he is one of those "good old boys" who thinks that girls shouldn't play guitar and especially not jazz. I just don't like him and he doesn't like me. He isn't the kind of teacher that I would want and it insults me that even though it's 2006, there are still people who think that way.

I hate the way they edit movies for tv and it's so damn obivous. I'm watching Dumb and Dumber, which is dumb because I have it on DVD, anyway, you can totally tell when they edit it. Still, it's a funny movie, though I missed the best parts, at least some of them. I don't even watch the DVD very much, I don't want DVDs of most movies very much, even if I own them. I find it hard to be able to pay attention to that stuff when I'm playing guitar, but yet I don't mind if it's on the tv, maybe because of the commercials. I really want to go see a movie at the movie theater, but films these days are so dismal. RV looks like shit and so do most of the summer movies coming out. I remember when Carbon said she wanted to see RV, and I was just a little puzzled. If anyone else thinks the trailers for that movie looked like crap, let me know. Most movies these days just don't excite me, I feel kind of weird for feeling that way.

I think that whole Patrick Kennedy thing is stupid, too. It's common knowledge around here that he's had all kind of problems with prescription medications and even illegal drugs. My Grandma told me that he told the seniors at the dinner he has every Christmas about his battles with depression and stuff. I could understand if he hid all the stuff, but it's well known around here that he's had problems, so I don't think anyone around here was shocked. Though I was suprised that his car is older than mine, how could you be a Kennedy with all the money, and drive a '97 Mustang? I odn't think I'd even get a Mustang anymore, though I used to love them as a kid, these days they are so impratical. I just kind of thought it was stupid, though I don't really pay attention to politicians anymore, it seems like these days all they do is screw up and don't realize it.

I had an okay day, but it was very busy in Jewelry and Shoes. There is this cute guy at work, actually two now. There's one who works in Lawn and Garden, he's new today though, so I didn't get to see him at least I think today was his first day. I only saw his face once, but man he's so cute, I'm going to have to start finding excuses to hang around down there. Also, there's a manager there that I've thought is cute for a while and I notice he's been looking at me as I walk by (he's not very old, I think he's two years older than me), but it could just be because he's been seeing me everywhere. I think he's going out with the girl who works in sporting goods, she's taller than me, thinner and overall better looking. It seems like every girl is better looking than me these days. I hope that someday a cute guy likes me, there's just so many out there and I just want to go out with one of them so I know what it's like. I see so many girls my age going out with cute guys, it kind of makes me feel like there's something wrong with me. I don't think there is a guy out there right now who is attracted to me.

I'm going to go to bed now, I'm really tired and I might go into work early tomorrow, too. I wish they would just do the right thing and hire more people, I'm so sick of having to work in places I know nothing about, or have to do double the work I should be doing. Nothing is getting done in Shoes anymore becuase the girl I work with feels the need to take days off when the girl in Jewelry is on her two week vacation. Honestly, I thought everyone took a one week vacation, I know my Dad only takes a week a year, but everyone at Wal Mart takes two weeks in a row during summer. They're so stupid and lazy there, at least most of them are, it's frustrating.The only good thing is the washer has strated to dance around, which means we need a new one, which means I can pick one out that is front loading! Yay, no more ripped clothes! Unfortunately, we can't afford a new one, and we need a new water heater, too, because ours is busy flooding the basement. That means no new dishwasher for at least another year, that really sucks, that thing hasn't washed a dish in years. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, May. 07, 2006@12:00 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew