He's a PC person, I'm a Mac person, maybe it wouldn't work

Fry is doing better, he might be able to come home tomorrow, though I really don't want him to because if anything happens there won't be anyone home to help him. Dad says he will probably be very tired and won't do very much, but I'm not sure. Anyways, it's really up to the vet, who I think will suggest that he stay there until Saturday morning when we can pick him up. He still isn't out of the woods yet, but he was doing good this morning when I called, drinking water and eating a little bit of cat food. I really hope he is okay because I miss him.

I downloaded a bunch of old songs onto my computer with iTunes, it's really nice. I showed my computer to Carbon and her mom today. She's really interested in getting an Apple because of the lack of viruses and the new ability to run Windows and Macintosh. I don't think she'll get one though, they're not very cheap and she just bought a new computer in January. I know that I would definately get another Apple when I get another computer. I like not having to worry about viruses and the operating system doesn't freeze or crash as much. I don't think my computer has ever frozen or crashed, while my old Gateway did about three or four times after I'd had it for two years.

Carbon came over today with her mom and they're going to help me put some stuff on eBay. It's mostly going to be my Mom's old books and candles because she has books that are in good condition and candles that were never burned. I hope it will help me to get some money to pay for Fry's surgery. I'll put up a link on here, too, though I don't think anyone reading this wants my Mom's old mystery books or candles. Still, I would like to clear some of this out, and then donate about half the books to this animal shelter Carbon was telling me about. They sell the books and use the profits for the shelter, if I find the website for it, I'll put it on here.

Anyway, not much else has gone on. I've been having problems sleeping. I won't be writing tomorrow night, I'll be at Fenway Park watching the Red Sox play the Devil Rays, I think it will be interesting to watch David Wells come back and it's his last season, too. It's weird how when I go to Red Sox games I see pitchers who end up no longer pitching for the Red Sox after that season (or in this case, retiring). I think it's going to be fun, we're going up there before the game, just to go around and see stuff. I'm also going to visit Fry and put gas in my car before we leave, I'm not sure what time Dad wants to leave, I think we're going to just play it by ear, but I have to get up early to call the vet and see what he says. I want my Dad to talk to him so that he understands what's going on.

I'll write more on Saturday (possibly). It all depends on how tired I am. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-I was thinking of Parmesan when I wrote the title. I think I'm pretty pathetic, to still be thinking about a guy I liked in high school and haven't seen in 2 years who has probably forgotten all about me. I did read his livejournal the other day and he has a girlfriend. That bummed me out, but it also made me feel stupid for feeling bummed out. I'm starting to think I'm too eager to get a boyfriend, or that I'm too picky, or both if that's possible.

<< Thursday, May. 25, 2006@11:12 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew