The rain day at Yawkey Way

I've been too tired to write lately. Friday was really fun, we picked Fry up before we left and he's doing great now. He's back to eating, though he isn't eating as much as he used to. He does run around more though and he's back to sleeping in my bed, which is nice. He's also meowing all the time again, which is nice to hear. I'm glad he's okay because I've become really attached to him, even though I haven't had him for very long.

Anyway, we got to the train station, since my Dad refuses to drive around Boston (even though he did when he worked there). The station was closed, so we had to buy our ticket on the train, which wasn't for an hour. So, we went to this little cafe near there and it was really nice. I had a grilled cheese sandwhich and one of those healthy granola bars, which tasted like pure wheat, I honestly like the Quaker ones better, though they're probably bad for me. They even gave us cookies becuase the grilled cheese took a while.

We got to Boston around two thirty and mostly went around to various shops. I saw a really cute guy in the Borders there, but he was with some trampy looking girl. Dad got a new set on binoculars at the Discovery Channel store and I got a personality book. The binoculars were the first ones my Dad bought in thirty years (he stil has the old ones, which were actually better than these, but he forgot them at home). After a while, it started to rain, and I mean downpour, so we went inside and I bought a bracelet with music notes on it, but I'll probably turn it into an anklet, I love playing around with jewelry.

We took the train to Fenway Park and walked around there. We didn't have umbrellas and my Dad didn't want to buy one so we got Red Sox ponchos instead. I also got a Red Sox shit with number 58 on it (that would be Jonathon Papelbon, current star closer and future starter). We then went to our seats, which were near right field and the view was really good, yet we were under the roof so we didn't get rain on us. Somehow, the rain got into my socks though, and my feet were all pruny when I came home.

The game started at seven forty five, though the rain had been over for about an hour then. David Wells pitched for four innings and gave up one run, but then he got hit by a line drive in his knee and fell over the mound. It was sad to see him get hurt like that when he was doing so good, though he was getting no run support. They took him out of the game and he got a medical examination. I read that he might be able to make his next start and that it was just a bruise on his knee. After that, Tavarez came in and did okay, until he gave up a few more runs. Then Seanez came in and pitched until the last out of the ninth. There was a runner on second and I thought he could get the last out, but the brought Papelbon in and he got the save. It didn't end until eleven at night and I didn't get home and in bed until two.

It was irritating though, because there was a Yankee fan sitting behind us during the game. He kept making fun of the Red Sox and rooting for Tampa Bay. I wondered why he was there in the first place. It was funny because while he was there, the Yankees lost to the Royals. I was glad when they won because it shut his mouth.

Today was okay, but I'm very tired. I was kind of sad because I saw Parmesan with his girlfriend today at work. She was exactly who I thought she was, which kind of bummed me out. It's just weird when something goes from being written down to being right before your eyes. It made me realize he does have a girlfriend, and that kind of upset me. I really wish I would've had a chance with him, but I feel like I've blown it anyway. I don't know if I have a chance with anyone becuase of my anxiety and depression. That's why I'm trying to take medicine and get better, so I can finally have friends and boyfriends who will accept me, though I do have friends now who do. I saw another guy from my past at work, too, the guy from school who used to carry my guitar around. Anyways, he said he had heard about something that had happened at school and he told the kids who were talking about me that I was a total sweetheart. It was nice to hear that from someone I hadn't seen in a while. He also gave me his phone number, so I'll probably call him sometime this week. I didn't get to tell him much though, because the store closed and the manager asked him to leave.

I'm going to bed now, I'll write more another day. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, May. 29, 2006@12:05 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew