Yay! I peed in your pool! Yay!

I have been watching Crank Yankers too much, as you can see. That episode was on last night, after I got home from the concert. I was so tired that I didn't get to see it, but Carbon told me about it. For some reason, I can just imagine Special Ed saying that. He is the best one on that whole show! I want to say that in someone's pool, if I get to go in someone else's pool. Carbon thinks she will get one in time for next summer. Her mom will think I've gone looney, but that's okay with me.

Turns out those seats last night were awesome. They were on the floor, right in front of the band! We had to get arm bracelets just to get in. We both bought stuff in a long, long line. I got a Good Charlotte t-shirt, and then I bought a Something Corporate t-shirt, because I really liked their set. I want to go out and get all their cds now, but I don't have the money. I also have to admit, I think their lead singer is awfully cute. Yes, I do notice guys, now I have proof that I'm not gay! If only I could convince all the sick people online of that! Carbon bought a Good Charlotte hoodie, which she intends to wear for the rest of her life.

We went to the front and got back as Mest was finishing up. They were pretty good, but I know my Dad didn't appreciate being so close to the speakers and standing up. We stood in our spots to see Something Corporate, who were really good, "If you c Jordan" being my favorite, but it didn't remind me at all of Puppy, though I know she mentioned it in one of her entries once, but someone else. I wanted to hear one of the longer songs they were playing, but this girl and her bouncer looking boyfriend were making out in front of me and they kept elbowing me.

Good Charlotte came on at around nine thirty. It was awesome, they played all their hits and a ton of stuff of their current album. I didn't know all the words, but Carbon did, which made me really appreciate that I burned those cds for her. I plan to buy her the actual ones (both of them) for Christmas, because I know burned cds don't hold up too good in the long run. I sang along, too and jumped up every now and then. The whole audience that was sitting down did the wave, which looked really cool. Carbon got some awesome pictures. But, by the end of the night, we both wanted to sit down and I had the Sahara in my mouth. I wouldn't have traded the experience for anything, though, it was the best. When I get my liscence, I intend to go to as many concerts as I can.

Carbon is going to be put on her mom's insurance, so she can drive! I might be doing something with either her or Dancer tomorrow, I'm not sure. Today, I didn't do much of anything because I was so tired. I played Bejeweled a million times, and I'm addicted to it, it seems that I have played in over 100 times. I didn't even know that! I intend to buy it sometime soon with some birthday money I got from my aunt. Right now, I'm feeding my Neopets, downloading songs and talking to Puppy. There's not much else to say. This weekend has been awesome! Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003@7:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew