I must be a liar, because I love cartoons

I'm trying to upload a cd into my computer right now. I'm going to try and put one a day in there, that way my computer will have most of my songs and when I put them on my iPod, I'll take them off of my laptop, with the exception of anything I bought online. I also realized, by reading the 100 most popular songs on iTunes, that I am way out of touch and that people have really shitty taste in music. I bought tickets to the Weakerthans concert in July, which I think is going to be really cool, and the Living End is playing on a Thursday in July in Providence of all things. It sucks to live around here because all the big bands, and many of the little ones, go to Boston and Providence is the ugly stepsister.

Today wasn't very good though. I got to sleep in late and see the season finale of 24, which was disturbing and good, but I don't want to give it away to anyone who watches it. I just know there were a couple times where I nearly cried, because it seemed like evil really would prevail, and the idea of that is just sad to me. It feels like that in real life, too, at least sometimes.

Anyway, the bank rejected my Dad's request for a loan, which makes me sad because that means money will be pretty tight around here for another six months at least, if not a few years. Also, Fry has been throwing up all day and hasn't been eating at all, despite my literally shoving it in his mouth. I even tried giving him filtered water, baby food, milk and I put newspaper in his litter box so that the kitty litter didn't get in his cut. He got neutered on Thursday, but they didn't mention that he would get so lethargic he can't even get up when he throws up on the floor. He's been throwing up all the water he drinks, which means he's dehydrated. I just want to cry seeing him like this. I know Dad isn't bothered by it, but I'm mad at the vet for not telling me anything. I'm also regretting getting him neutered, because I didn't think it would affect him so much, since it didn't bother Blake, though I know he's a dog (who apparently loves baby food, he ate most of what I tried to give to Fry). I have to call the vet the minute I get up so that way I can get an appointment for Thursday.

Also, it's supposed to rain on Friday (I am so fucking sick of rain!), which means I might not get to see the Red Sox play. I really hope the people at the Weather Channel are full of it like they were for the forecast for last weekend. I think they should just make the whole thing a compliation of local meteorologists, that way they know what's really going on. Seriously, the people in Atlanta don't get New England weather, just like I don't understand the weather in Georgia. I'm real out of it right now, so I'm going to buy some songs on iTunes, listen to them and go to bed. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 23, 2006@11:43 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew