I like to read with the lights off

I know I haven't written in quite a while. I've been really tired, busy and irritated as usual. I worked tonight, and the guy who asked me out was staring at me for some reason. I really feel awkward around him now, becuase I feel like he doesn't believe I have a boyfriend. I'm starting to think I need to hire a guy to pretend to be my boyfriend. This whole guy thing always leaves me feeling hopeless. One of the guys I like at work is dating another girl at work and the other guy doesn't seem to notice me at all. In fact, he's hanging out with the girl who works at the Service Desk, which kind of bums me out. I wish I wasn't so damn shy and liked stuff that was popular like American Idol and that bs. I feel like an old fart watching 24, and a little kid watching Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends.

Also, my Dad isn't taking his vacation this year, which bugs me. I wanted to go to a concert at the end of August, so I figured his vacation would be that week. Yet, my Dad isn't taking one this summer like he usually does, and not only that, but we might not even get to go to an amusement park this year like we always do, because the family days at his work are over. He said he might take a vacation in the fall, but what good is that if I'm in school? It seems like this summer is going to suck even more than I thought, which I didn't even think was possible.

I went to the psychiatrist on Friday and he's putting me on Paxil. I don't know if anyone reading this knows anything about Paxil, but if you do, let me know. I'll probably try to read up on it myself, but I don't want to know the kind of stuff you find in the Pill Book, because I've got about ten copies of those from when my Mom was alive. I just wonder if anyone takes it/has taken it/knows someone who takes it. I'm going to be starting out at 5mg on Monday. I'm glad this doctor realized what so many didn't (even my primary care doctor who I've been going to for over ten years now), that I'm sensitive to medication and have to start out on a low dose. It was embarassing to have to tell him all the feminine problems I've been having though, it seems like guys don't understand that.

I have to pratice guitar really quick and do some reading before bed. I'll write more tomorrow when I have time. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, May. 20, 2006@11:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew