Rest in Peace, tooth #27

Did I ever mention my discolored tooth? Well, I think I did, but my front lower canine tooth is black, so I went to the dentist today and told him about it. They did an x-ray of the tooth (on which they spelt my last name wrong!) and told me I need to get a root canal because the inside of the tooth is dying. I wish something could be done to make it stop dying, but I guess nothing can be done. I called the place that the dentist referred me to (I honestly thought he did it himself and it's in the front so it's not hard to do). I am going to get a root canal on the 19th of July and then I have to go back to the dentist to get the inside of my tooth bleached to match the rest of my teeth. I am glad that it is going to be done because I am really embarassed to have a black tooth in my mouth, especially in the front, I feel like it shows I have bad hygene or something. My Dad said that the root canal would not be that bad, and this is a guy who had almost all of his teeth pulled out in the army in the 70's when they didn't use novicane to numb it first. I'm just scared and it just seems like everyone thinks that root canals are so bad. Other than that one tooth, my teeth were okay. Does anyone know when fillings start falling out? Mine are about ten years old now (most of them) and I'm worried they will start to fall out, and there's about five of them, too.

I went to work today and I got some good news. The woman who trained me is coming back this weekend, which means that next weekend, my hours will start to go back to normal. I think they will go back all the way in the fall when school starts again, which is nice. I am just glad she is back, because eight hours every Saturday really tires me out, I wish she would have come back sooner though. I'm just glad that I will finally not feel so dead tired on weekends.

I haven't done much else. I really don't want to go to the doctor tomorrow, because I know it is going to suck. Sunday I worked and it was fun because I got to work with Colleen, though she was only there for two hours. She always tells funny stories and finds humor in things I don't. I really want to try and adopt her sense of humor. I'm not sure what else to write about, so I will write again some other time when I've done other interesting things. I'm so tired that I am going to go to bed soon and just sleep it off. I haven't gotten a full night's sleep in a while and Friday night killed me. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jun. 27, 2005@11:29 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew