Sickness and new cds

Hello. I had an odd day. My mom's all antsy around the house, because she thinks her doctor is going to call her again and say she has cancer. Luckily, my dad is home today, and he took me to the a local cd store, where I spent about an hour looking at cds, and I finally picked out The Doves "The Last Broadcast" because it was cheap and I heard it was good. I wanted to get other cds, but I'm going to wait until FiFi's mom gives me some money for watching her cats.

Speaking of watching cats, I had to go over to FiFi's house today, to make sure the outside one got inside, as did his food. It was so hard to open the door, I walked back to my house and got my dad, who opened it for me. Then, I got in and all her cats tried to get out. I had to pick one of them up just so it didn't get out. I tried to pet this same one, and it scratched me.

I found the cat and brought in the food and water, and I tried to pet the others. Most of them are nice, but the one who scratched me wasn't very friendly at all. I got home and it was seven at night, so I watched tv and ate, and now I'm online, all by myself.

FiFi called a while ago, and my mom yelled at me because she thinks that FiFi is a lesbian, and then accused me of being one as well. I like guys, I'm just not one of those girls who runs around screaming "Oh! He's so hottt! I could just eat him up!". I look at a guy, and if I think he's hot, I'll keep it to myself. If I get to know him and like him, then I like him, if I don't, I don't. I don't go around saying I love him, I mean, I did write about the guy I like in here, but I don't go on and on about him all the time. Nobody even knows who he is, and that's the way I like it.

My mom started a whole fight about this, trying to knock down my door and calling me the c-word. I swore back at her, and I know it's wrong, but she's just such a jerk. I don't think she has the right to talk to me that way, or talk about my friends that way, whether she's sick or not, it doesn't give her the right to treat anyone disrespectfully. I was just giving her a taste of her own medicine. Then, she goes and bitches to my dad about the whole thing, and he told her to calm down. Now, she's watching "Mrs. Doubtfire" for about the hundreth time, or so it seems.

I'm listening to the cd I bought right now, it's really good. I'm probably going to need it to put up with the trip to New Hampshire that I'm going on next week with both my parents. I just hope my mom's not sick again. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002@8:13 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew