Do you know where Waldo is? He's the only one who can save us!

Hola everyone! Hope you speak English! Sorry about the demented rants in here lately, but I am demented, you know. Not only demented, but on a school computer!

You see, my cable modem hasn't been letting me on my old diary, but I logged in on here and wrote two entries. I have about thirty minutes left in my study (during which I went to the library, which is how I'm in the computer lab, typing and watching passers by) so I figured I would write in here, since I probably won't for a while. I might update the lyric diary if I have the time, if not I'll update it this afternoon.

Today was kind of weird. You see, I was in homeroom, when all of the sudden, the fire alarm rang. Now, I've become accustomed to this, as has everyone else in Welfare High, since there was some jackass pulling fire alarms in Novemeber and parts of December. So, I figured that it was just the same person (or group of people, no one tells you anything around here) and I took my time getting my books and backpack and walked outside. There were still quite a few people in the halls when I got out.

The first person I saw was Hydrogen, who was shivering in the cold, because she had no jacket. We were out there for a few minutes, during which we didn't talk much, since Hydrogen was focused on imgaining herself on a hot sunny beach. You know how when she thinks, she can only think about one thing (joking, Hydrogen).

Then, they told us to go into the gym, which we were all herded into. During that time, I found Lithium, Carbon, Boron, FiFi and Dancer. FiFi ran off to look for Mr. Lambchops, whom is she still attached to. Hydrogen walked off somewhere with Dancer and I sat with Carbon, two of her friends, Boron and Lithium near the front of the gym. We played this game, kind of like "Where's Waldo?" looking for various people.

It was so funny, and I found most of the Waldos. Albacore was Waldo, and we found him swinging his arms up high on one of the bleachers. The main Waldo is the dorky son of one of the teachers, and it was really funny, because while we were looking for him, one of the administrators called his name. It seemed like he was playing, too! Though he wasn't, we did find Waldo, who was thanked for hooking up electrical equipment so the principal could make his speech. He was thanked during the speech, and the principal was saying "We couldn't have done it without you." I thought it was funny, and that's where the title comes from. From now on, if I have to refer to him, I'll call him Waldo.

It turns out that it wasn't a fake fire drill, but rather, a real fire. It was in some locker in one of the hallways, and they don't know if it was unintentional or not. The principal also talked about some kid who was being fresh to one of the teachers, but who later helped carry a student in a wheelchair out of the building (three kids in wheelchairs were stuck on the second floor). The principal helped too, and when he was talking, he looked all sweaty. It was kind of funny and weird at the same time. The principal thanked the kid, and then told him he was still being punished.

Not much else happened. I'm going to look for my Winter Ball dress today, and return some clothes to Express. FiFi wants to come with me, but I'm not sure she should because I don't know how late I'll be out, or exactly where I'll go. I don't know why I'm not comfortable with her going, maybe because it feels like she invited herself. Not only that, but most of my friends aren't talking to her, and I'm confused as to whether I should go along or not. She's not talking to them either, mostly because she's so obsessed with Mr. Lambchops.

That's really all I have to say for now. It looks like I will post the entry in the lyrics diary this afternoon. I'm a bit too hungry and dazed now to do it. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003@11:01 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew