Watch out for the rats, Kenny!

I'm tired so this entry is going to be quick. I went and got my hair cut and my eyebrows waxed today. It was okay, but I didn't really like the hairdresser because her nails are so damn long they dug into my scalp. Plus she kept scrunching my hair which was uncomfotable because of her nails. I know it's dumb, but I want a hairdresser who doesn't smoke (she reeked of cigarettes, I hate that smell) and who cuts her nails, only because it's just more comfortable for me and I don't talk much when I get my hair cut. I also made twenty bucks making cds for old ladies, but I also used my very last recordable cd, which means I need to go get more at Best Buy, though they did last four years, which shows you how many cds I burn.

My Dad set up the pool so I can go in it on Monday, when it's supposed to be hot. I invited Carbon and her mom over, but I don't think they'll join me. They don't like to swim because they're self conscious about how they look, but I think that deep down, everyone is. I haven't met anyone yet who is 100% in love with their body, there is always something that's off. Fry is trying to go after the bugs that get in the house so he's jumping all over me trying to get a bug that's been in my room for two days now. It's nice to have a cat around the house for that stuff, because Blake doesn't get the bugs very often, since he can't climb or jump very high.

I also got some mousse and some gel for my hair. I hope it looks nice, but I have the feeling it won't. My hair looks like I just got home from the beach, which I don't like. I just don't like the way it looks greasy, like I don't wash my hair. I want it to shine without looking like it's dirty or wet, but like I wash it on a regular basis. I'm going to wash it tomorrow and part it the way I want to. This zig zag part is driving me crazy. I know it's odd to part one's hair in the middle, but I just have to or else I'll go insane.

Anyway, I have to go to bed now because I have to work today. I also have to take my car back to my Dad's friend because apparently he got the parts and wants to put them in ASAP so he doesn't lose them. I'll finally have a full working car again! It won't be cheap though, but I figure my car should last until 2014 based on the miles on it now and how many more miles I could put on it. I want to get a brand new car then, I'm not sure what because that's eight years from now so who knows what will happen. Maybe my car will be obsolete before then because of a new fuel. That would actually be nice, even though I'd have to get another car. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jun. 16, 2006@12:21 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew