Now I'm so far from you/I'm naming stars for you

I got up early today because today is the day that people who go to CCRI can register for Spring classes. I got up at nine and had to use my Apple because the Gateway thought it would be funny to go really slow. I wanted to take a voice class, but it's only at the Lincoln campus and it's too far away (about thirty mintues). So, I took a Piano class instead, an English class, a Jazz History class, Music Theory 2, Sight Singing 2 and Jazz Ensemble. I really hope I get into it this time, if not I'm going to need to take another class over the summer, and I'm not sure which one to take. I wanted to take a Math class, but it would've given me 17 credits and I will have to add Applied Music Lessons sometime in January and I would have to drop something else. I have 14 credits now and Applied is 2, so I'll have 16, which is what I need for this semester.

Is is just me or does everyone think it's Christmas now? They had Christmas on in Express and in the Disney Store. I just watched King of the Hill and it was a Christmas episode. I'm really not looking forward to Christmas or even Thanksgiving, it seems like no one thinks of holdiays the way I do. I don't want to go to either of my aunt's houses on Thanksgiving, because one of my aunts on my Dad's side, is on a low carb diet, so there's no corn or potatoes, it's like death. They don't have brown and serve rolls or corn at my aunt on my Mom's side's house, either. I love brown and serve rolls it's probably my favorite thing to eat on Thanksgiving, besides nuts.

I went out to Newbury Comics and they're going to hire for the holiday season. I got the Pavement cd Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain and left. When I tried to start the car, it wouldn't start. I called AAA and a guy came, and it turns out the car was stuck in neutral and not park. Then I drove home and put on the radio because I figured I could with the new battery. Well, it stalled out at the light not too far from my house and I had to get out and tell everyone to go around me. This little bitch with her cell phone on called the cops on me (I'm so sick of the cops, you'd think I was some kind of criminal instead of a girl with a shitty car). I had to go to the bathroom really bad and these nice people gave me a ride to Tim Horton's, which isn't far from the light and I went and got back to the car. They jumped the car and I drove home. I didn't know what to do when the car stalled on me and apparently I shouldn't have tried to restart it in drive. My Dad said that the car sparked when he put the new battery in last night and he thinks there's a short somewhere that's eating the battery power. I won't get my car back for at least two more days, but I honestly can't wait until Tuesday, I miss my Vento so much. My Dad has finally realized that the Topaz isn't safe.

I have to go to school in it tomorrow, but I'm bringing my school work with me and staying there until my last class instead of coming home for lunch. I'm going to try and bring some stuff to listen to with me as well. I really hope that the car will be okay and I'm not going to run the radio, which kind of sucks.

I'll write more later. I'm going to try and go to bed at nine tonight. I don't know why, but I'm really tired. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004@4:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew