I'm going to marry him someday he just doesn't know it!

I really didn't do much today, I did all my usual stuff and I woke up to find out it snowed last night. I walked out in the snow with Blake, who followed me everywhere I went and ran around in circles in front of me. I think it's funny how he runs around in circles when he goes outside, because Ginger never does that. Ginger had a little Tweety bird toy and she started tossing it around and then she comes up to someone and wants them to throw it. I usually have to lift her up off the ground to take it from her (she has a really strong grip) and then I throw it. Blake always runs to catch it and then he walks around with it dangling out of his mouth and taunts Ginger with it, it's pretty funny.

I had to clean off both the Vento and the Topaz because of the snow last night. I hate doing that, mostly because it's so hard to get the ice underneath off of the windows. I had to use this scraper that my Dad uses for his truck and so it kept extending and going back in and I hated it. I didn't know how to control it, so it was really hard to keep it at one length. I did get the ice off though and my Dad got my car in the garage and he's going to work on it tomorrow night. He had to get a new battery for the Topaz because the old one died in the cold. I'm glad because I can listen to the radio when I drive and now I'm not as afraid of the car as I was before because I know the battery won't die. When the Vento is back together again, Dad wants to get the Topaz aligned and fix it up some more so that it can be a back up car for either myself or him.

I then played guitar and watched MTV2. They had on a rock countdown and they showed the U2 video for "Vertigo". I love that song and I'm really excited about their new album coming out, which makes me feel weird because most people don't like them anymore. The video was funny, because they're on a target, which only made me think it was a Target ad, I wonder if they did that on purpose or not. I also thought that the Beastie Boys were rap, not rock, but they're on the rock countdown. Does anyone understand that? I didn't like all of the vidoes on there, but I really liked the Velvet Revolver one, and I had heard their cd was really good, which it sounds like it is. There was a video on the countdown that looked like a preview for a movie, which I thought was a cool idea. Even though there are some crap bands on that countdown and the host looks like he is behind a bluescreen with a cheap new background every time you see him, it's not bad. I actually like MTV2 again and they're having a U2 special of their best videos next Friday. I really wish they played more rock and I think they ought to try to play more indie rock especially if they want to compete with Fuse, because Fuse shows mostly music videos and has a good mix of everything. I think MTV2 shows way too much rap, or is it just me? I hate the way MTV2 is becoming more like MTV everyday, with fewer videos. I miss Fuse.

I don't know what to watch anymore. Pimp My Ride makes me mad, too. I want a big VW van, but they don't make them here anymore. I want to paint it bright green and have a cool cd player. Has anyone seen that one? I want to steal that guy's van, it looked so good when it was done. Now I'm watching this thing on airplanes crashing on MSNBC, but I've seen it a thousand times and I'm a little worried it will give me nightmares. I've always been afraid of planes. I know you're more likely to die in a car crash, but when you're in a car crash, you're not thousands of feet above the ground.

I have to do my Italian homework now and go to bed, or I might just go to bed and work on my Italian tomorrow. I have to sign up for fall classes, too. I'll write tomorrow about my new class schedule and what I might do. I have about twenty pages of homework for Italian, so I should get started on it. I'm so sick of doing so much work for such a dumb class. I already know everything that we're learning and are going to learn and I don't see the need in doing so much homework. Ugh. I hate that stupid rule in college that they tell you, about having two hours of homework for every hour spent in class. If that was true, which it isn't, how would any college student do anything except sleeping and doing homework? I'll write more tomorrow.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004@9:41 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew