In which I go on and on about nothing

I didn't write yesterday because I had a bunch of Italian homework. I hate that about language classes, the way you always get tons of homework or is it just me? I'm sick of having two do ten or more pages of work that is so boring. It's always conjugating verbs, too. Do you know how boring that gets when you've already learned it and you can conjugate almost any verb off the top of your head? I bet if someone told me a verb, I would be able to conjugate it and that's what our quiz is on this Thursday (we have a quiz every week). Anyway, I just find it really boring.

Yesterday I got to all my classees and back with the Topaz and it didn't even stall, though it did today on the way home. It hates idling on a hill, though I'm not sure why. I just did what the guy on Sunday told me, and put it in park, started it again and then put it in drive. I hate that car, though I've started to get used to it. I think my car is running again, because my Dad accidently hit the red button on the keys, and that means he was using the keys to start the car, because he ALWAYS does that when he starts the car. Does anyone else have that on their car keys? My Dad has it on his Ranger and it's such a dumb button. Why would you need a button that makes the car honk over and over again? Whoever came up with that needs to never invent anything again. It's so embarassing when it happens, too. Everyone looks at you and thinks you're in trouble when you're not. My Dad hit the red button and I could hear my car honking really loudly over and over again for about two minutes. My Dad came up shortly after, too. He's going to pick me up in my car tomorrow, and he's getting the front end aligned, which it needed anyway, because he took it out of alignment going over a pot hole one day.

I went to my sight singin class today and this kid asked me if I parked way out. I kind of like him, but not in the boyfriend way, he's just really interesting. He doesn't eat meat, he parks his car in the last row in the parking lot and he always has a cup of coffee with him. I think it's funny because he's always smoking and talking about stuff that he notices about people. I almost think he should be a physcology major, I think he plays guitar, but I'm not sure. It seems like everyone does these days, doesn't it?

I talked to my therapist and she told me it's easy to get a name changed. I have always wanted to get my name changed. You see, my first name is really Kate (I hate it that much that I don't use it except in real life, of course). EVERY girl around here seems to have that name and there's always at least one in every one of my classes. When someone says "Kate", I tend to think they are talking to me, but they usually aren't. It's irrtating to never be able to repsond to your own name. Carbon's name is Katie, and some people call me that, too. Some people called both of us Katie when we were around each other and it really got confusing. My middle name is Lynn, so EVERYONE thinks my name is Katelynn, which it's not. So, someday I'm going to get my name changed, but I'm not sure if it's going to be just my first name or just my middle or both. I figure I would change my middle name to almost anything, it really doesn't mean much to me. I always wished my first name was Clara, but nobody likes that name, my Mom used to say it was a cow's name, but I still like it. It sounds like a smart girl's name and it's not very common, but I worry that I've been called Kate so long that I've grown into my name, do you know what I mean?

You know what I totally miss doing? Making mix cds for people. It was such a challenge and I got to find out what songs my friends liked that I liked. I really want to make one, but I have no one to make for and the only songs I want to put on it are kind of sad, so I don't think anyone would like it. I think I'm going to just make them for myself, because then I know I'll like them no matter what. If anyone wants, I can make lists of songs I want to put on cds and you can put them on your own cd, and realize that I like mostly rock music. I feel bad that my tastes aren't as eclectic as they should be. I'm sorry if I spelled that wrong, I'm too lazy to look it up.

Has anyone seen those Brush Up things you can use to brush your teeth? They look too weird for me, I would never want to brush my teeth with one of my fingers. I guess I don't have much to say today, my mind is in so many places right now. I'm really tired and I'm listening to my cd player while I type this, so every few sentences, I have to change the cd.

I haven't done much else. I went to guitar lessons and I'm getting better. I'm going to go to bed around nine because I'm just really tired. The Bob Dylan concert is tomorrow so I probably won't write, but I'll probably write about it. I thought my Dad had forgotten but he remembered. I also have to hand in my Western Civ project, though I finished it a week ago when I was knocked out and couldn't go anywhere. I'll write more on Thursday probably. I wish Neopets was up, I wanted to collect my interest and play some games. I almost think it's on purpose so they can take the day off because it's been more than tweleve hours now. I wish the interest collected automatically, now that would be something I'd like to see, I mean, that's how the bank does it. Does anyone else feel the same way? Bye!
*Racecar*
P.S.-I have two songs to update squareone with, so Meg, get on my case until I do it. I'll probably do one tonight.

<< Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004@7:58 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew