HAPPY NEW YEAR (FINALLY!)

No, my computer isn't stuck on caps, I'm just so happy that 2004 is almost here. My graduation year, the year I finally get out of this town and never look back. I just hope it's better than this year was, I don't even want to think about this year, it's been pretty tough. A few good things did happen, and there are some people and things I don't think I could've made it through without, I'm just hoping you know who you are.

Anyway, I'm not doing anything tonight, I'm dead tired because I went out with Hydrogen today. We went to Bob's and tried on jeans, and she found some, which she paid nothing for, because she had a $10 gift certificate, and that's how much they were. I got rollerblades for $20 and I got a Green Day cd at Newbury Comics. We were out until about six, and Hydrogen kind of stalled things out by going to a Lexus dealer.

She thought it would be a good idea to convince the guy that we were out buying a car. Sad thing was, he believed us! Hydrogen told him that she was picking out a car for when she graduated, because she's moving back to Buffalo. The guy talked to her about all the options, one of which, Hydrogen made fun of my car for not having. You see, my car, who I lovingly refer to as Nigel (yeah, I have a name for everything) has a 6 cd changer that came with the car. Only problem is, it's in the trunk, but these Lexuses didn't have that, and most cars today don't, either. :( Yeah, Nigel isn't a new car, he's starting to age. I think he might have been keyed tonight or something and he's going to hit 100,000 sometime Friday :( I know he could go to 200,000, but I don't want to push him at all.

Anyway, there was this lady taking up two parking spaces at Cumberland Farms near Hydrogen's house, where we had to go to get my Dad some Half & Half. Then, there was a guy who wasn't parked in any spot, car on and radio blaring! When I got out of my car, I said "Someone doesn't know how to park!" and "Someone needs to turn their radio down!". I don't even know why I said it, except that I'm really annoyed with fucking retarded drivers. The lady wasn't even handicapped, unless you count mentally as one. Anyway, we were in and out in about three or four minutes. When I come back, the lady is still there, and doesn't leave until I'm getting into my car! I really hope she didn't key my car, or slash one of the tires. I did get what it said on her plate, so if she did anything, I'm going to call the cops and let them know. I didn't see anything, but it's late at night, and my car is dark green, when I first saw it, which was at night, I thought it was black that's how dark it is.

Yesterday, Dancer and I went out to see "Stuck on You", but I didn't really like it. The ending just when on and on, it felt like it would never end! I hate movies like that, and they all seem like that lately, even the last Lord of the Rings was like that. We went to the mall before that, and I got a dress for $13 at Wet Seal and it fits perfectly! :)

There is one thing that I'm going to miss when the clock strikes midnight and a new year comes. Fuse, my favorite music channel, is going to be gone, and the tyrants at Cox think they can buy me off with episodes of Daria and Rocko's Modern Life! Where am I ever going to see all my favorite rock videos? Where am I going to go to learn about the latest indie rock bands? I don't know :(. I do have a resolution this year though, which is music related: I want to learn as much about music theory as humanly possible, so I can write songs, transcribe them, etc. I started reading my music theory book last night, and I'm taking music theory second semester. I would love to be a better musician, I just don't feel like I'm very good now. If Stoutzenberger calls it "Music Appreciation" one more time though, I think he might just get to take a good, long look at Nigel's Pirelli tires. Who says you can't hit a German man with a German car? :) I'll write more next year! :p

<< Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003@10:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew