Are you my caucasian?

Yes, I've been watching too much Curb Your Enthusiasm, which is on in less than 15 mins! YAY! :)

I had a good day today. I talked to Meg and read her diary and it turns out she feels the same way I do about vacation, which was really nice to know. I talked to Hydrogen on the phone and all she did was brag, which really pissed me off, I don't know why, but she's been doing that so much lately. I hope I don't brag too much, I don't think I have that much to brag about, except one thing....

I'm getting a new guitar! My dream guitar, which has no name whatsoever, because I haven't thought of one! I'm cashing in my savings bonds to buy this awesome Fender Stratocaster with a humbucker pickup and two single coil pickups. Mostly because I feel that I didn't get that great of a deal from buying Sheryl, though she's still the best Gibson I'll ever have, she'll probably be the only one, too. If you want to see it in pixel form,

click here. Pretty, isn't it? I'm getting the Sienna Sunburst with the Rosewood fretboard. The Sienna Sunburst isn't in the picture, but I looked up the color on Fender.com. I really love the idea of getting an American Fender, because there's tons of dealers around here (I counted nine, including one right in my town!) while there's only one Gibson dealer around here and we all know what he's like. I won't get the guitar for a while, until after the holidays, but I'm using my savings bonds to pay for it, I'm not rich, kids!

I went to see my Grandma today and she was really happy to see me and very nice. We went out to eat and I drove her to Friendly's. I drove up to her house by myself, which scared her and my aunt, though I don't see what the fuss is about, I've driven there before. I even took a two hour drive to the beach once, which I plan to do again once the summer comes, or prom time, whichever is better. I might even go tomorrow, just to look around, or I might go to Carbon's if she's feeling better. I really hope she feels better before the end of the week. I want her to use her gift, and she can use it while she's sick, too. I bought her a metronome so she can learn to keep time when she plays guitar.

My Grandma got me some cassette tape to record my chords with so I can solo over them, since I need to learn to solo. She also got me a bottle of shaving gel that was so cute and small (yes, I am sad). Anyway, I should've stayed overnight, because I probably won't have anything to do tomorrow, but I do want to drop off Carbon's present, so I'll ask her if I can pay her a short visit. I don't really care if I get sick, I think she only has a slight head cold, which is what I had after Christmas.

I replaced some cds with my Christmas money, which I spent in one fell swoop. I got my Foo Fighters cds replaced, which were on sale for some odd reason and I mean new ones for 9.99, cheaper than what I paid! I swear, if they EVER tour around here again, I will see them, and nothing will stop me. I'm going to go see as many concerts as I can this year. I almost wanted to go to a Bright Eyes one, just because I think it would be hilarious to see all those dumb emo girls lusting after Conor Oberst. I kind of like Bright Eyes, but I'm not the type who is in love with him or any of that. I'm not one to have crushes on people, even the one with Parmesan is done, which is why this week has been good, in that respect. He has finally left my mind.

Can anyone else not wait until 2004? I can't! I just want next year to come ASAP, because I don't really like this year and I'm terrified it won't end good. I'll write more later, maybe as the good new year comes. I swear this will be the best New Year's ever!

*Graperacecar*

<< Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003@9:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew