You make your own mistakes

Hello. This entry is going to be a bit short, since I just had to put my wrist splint back on, and it's really hard to type with it on. Of course, the wrist in question is my right one, and I'm right handed, so it's hard to write, type and even play guitar. My guitar playing last night really sucked. I practiced everything, but I just didn't sound right, and it wasn't because of my guitar, either. No, that was the two nights in a row with my electric that were bad because of my guitar.

I'm thinking of selling Sheryl when I get the new electric guitar, which is currently residing in Kentucky :(. It won't be here until Wednesday, which is dumb because I live in Rhode Island, and it's not four days away. I really like Sheryl, I mean, I thought she was the best electric guitar I could get, but she's just too sensitive, and I'm always breaking the strings. I broke one on Wednesday night and had my Dad change it, but he did it wrong, so I had to use Stuart. Then, on Thursday, I had my Dad change the strings on it, four of them, but he did them all wrong, so I couldn't get the guitar anywhere near tune, so I had to have him bring it to the guitar teacher. I don't know when I'll get it back, or if I'll use it when I do. I'm kind of fed up with it, because it shouldn't be so sensitive. Every time I play it, I find a new dent, and some of the paint even came off on the guitar book. It's like playing a guitar made out of clay instead of wood. This new guitar is made out of ash, which is supposed to be a very hard wood, so I think this one will be good.

Also, my car hit 100,000 miles! It happened while I was listening to Commerce, Texas by Ben Kweller,so every time I hear it now, I think of hitting 100,000 in my Jetta and nearly getting killed trying to buy a Monster cable at Daddy's Junky Music. I got in even more trouble with my car today, which I named Nigel, so I might refer to it as that by accident or something.

I went to the mall in Providence today, by myself and took the highway. I got lost a ton of times, and even got into the parking garage the opposite way. I ended up taking five minutes to turn around, and I only spent two hours in the mall. It was fun, but I would've liked to have gone with a friend, probably Carbon. There were a ton of sales going on, so I have to go with my Dad and get some clothes, since I didn't have enough money to this time. I love some of the stores in there though, like Delia's and Gadzooks. Oop! is cool too, because you can't find it anywhere else, and they had this cool dress in Charlotte Russ I wanted to try on just for fun. If I fit in it, I almost want to buy it for the Winter Ball and show up all my friends, since the ones who are going haven't been nice to me lately.

On the way home, I couldn't find the highway and I couldn't get off at the exit I needed to, because no one would let me get in the lane. It was irritating, but I really wanted to come home with one car, and not half of one, because my Dad would've killed me. I got lost when I got off at the wrong exit, though I felt like I should've known where I was, but I just got back on the highway and got home in one piece.

I'm mad at Hydrogen and Dancer right now, because I wanted to call Dancer today and ask her if she wanted to do something. Hydrogen answers the phone, screaming in my ear something about lesbians. I told her I wouldn't know because I wasn't there, and I tried to sound sad because I was. I asked her why I wasn't invited to go to Providence with them and look at dresses. They said it was because they were meeting someone there and it fell through. Doesn't that mean the person they were meeting could drive? I mean, I would've driven to Dancer's house and we could've gone from there together, but I guess they're too snobby to do that. I then talked to Dancer, and I think she figured out I was upset because she kept pausing for long periods of time. I finally hung up on them because I knew I was going to say something I would either regret or get the silent treatment for. I think I'm going to need to argue my case with them and talk it out, unless they do give me the silent treatment on Monday, which they might. I just feel like they've been excluding me from things since the summer, and they have no reason. They know that I feel that way, too but they don't try to do anything about it. I don't think they really care about me anyway, only themselves. So, I'm taking back their Christmas presents, if I can.

Parmesan talked to me in Instrumental Workshop yesterday, which made me happy. He smiled at me, too and like most people, he has a great smile. I kind of wish I wasn't attracted to him though, because he's just the kind of guy I couldn't have, even if he didn't have a girlfriend. It just feels wrong, too, and I'm not sure why, because I didn't do anything. These days, very few things seem right. I'm going to play guitar, possibly work out, and go to bed. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004@10:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew