Why won't he give me the time of day?

I don't really feel like writing a normal entry, because it would defeat the purpose of even writing. Honestly, I feel pretty much the same as I have lately. Bunny is ignoring me and I don't know why, work sucks, school sucks, I'm not getting enough sleep at night, I'm not getting enough homework done. Basically, nothing's changed. So, in lieu of an entry, here are some song lyrics I like, just the parts I like, from listening to them, so they're not looked up, because that would take forever. I might add to this later, because 24 starts soon.

"And the day is gonna be today/ And the time is gonna be right now/ No I'm never gonna fall/For anyone else but her/ And the place is gonna be right here/On a road called/ Oppenheimer"-"Oppenheimer"- Old 97s
"Fall out of love only to fall back in/To reach the end only to start again /My friends say get a clue/It's just something we all go through"-"All or Nothing"-The Subways

"Want to be good/ Want you to see me shine/ I'd make you proud if you give me the time" (same song)

"And I don't know why you couldn't just stay with me/Couldn't stand to be near me/When my face don't seem to wanna shine/'Cause it's a little bit dirty" -"Push"-Matchbox Twenty

I'm sure I'll add more. I feel like such a tard for relating only to songs sung by men. I sometimes think I'm just a man in a woman's body, and that's why no straight guy wants me.

<< Monday, Feb. 02, 2009@8:51 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew